- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Meal Planning from the Freezer

Posted By Jessica Fisher On June 6, 2010 @ 1:23 pm In Freezer Cooking,Meal Planning | 14 Comments

[3]

Over the last week, I’ve been diligently planning and cooking and shopping and cooking to fill my freezer. I think I’m just about cooked out. But, the beauty of freezer meals is that the hard part is done now.

Freezer Meals in Real Life

Sunday:

Monday:

  • Muffins [11] and Smoothies – Muffin mix [11] is already to go. Just mix up the red team and bake. Smoothies come together quickly in the magic bullet.
  • Burritos/Chimichangas [12] – These go fast around here. I made 44 and we’re down to about 20 now.
  • Pasta with Meat Sauce [6], Salad, Corn Bread – The sauce and corn bread are already to go in the freezer. Just boil some noodles and make a salad.

Tuesday

Wednesday (Birthday Boy chose the menu):

  • Eggs, Toast, Sausage
  • Chicken Pot Pie - This one threw me for a loop. Thankfully, I’ve got shredded chicken and broth [16] in the freezer.
  • Out to dinner

Thursday:

Friday (Park Day)

  • Scones - going to mix up a double or triple batch and freeze the extras uncooked. Works like a charm!
  • Picnic Sandwiches
  • Pizza Night [21] – dough, sauce, cheese, and toppings are already to go in the freezer. Easy night!

Saturday (Birthday Boy chose the menu):

What have YOU got cooking this week?

Get more menu planning inspiration at I’m an Organizing Junkie [23].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/06/meal-planning-from-the-freezer.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=5559

[4] Cinnamon Rolls: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2009/10/whole-grain-cinnamon-rolls.html

[5] revolutionized my life as regards Sunday morning cinnamon rolls: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2010/03/cinnamon-roll-convenience-without-can.html

[6] Hamburgers: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/06/freezer-cooking-with-ground-beef-and-turkey.html

[7] Homemade Buns: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2009/07/homemade-hot-dog-buns.html

[8] Seasoned Rice: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2009/09/quick-seasoned-rice.html

[9] Garlic Bread: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/05/easy-make-ahead-garlic-bread-and-an-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[10] this spice blend: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/04/ultimate-recipe-swap-using-herbs-and-spices.html

[11] Muffins: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/mix-and-match-muffins.html

[12] Burritos/Chimichangas: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2009/05/chimichangas.html

[13] Instant Oatmeal: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/frugal-friday-making-my-own-instant-oatmeal.html

[14] Snacky Lunch: http://www.lifeasmom.com/2009/06/snacky-lunch-its-whats-on-menu.html

[15] Bacon and Chicken Sub Sandwiches: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/06/freezer-cooking-with-bone-in-chicken-breast.html

[16] shredded chicken and broth: http://wp.me/pLlgS-1r4

[17] Pancakes: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2010/01/pancakes-easy-pantry-staple.html

[18] Queso Fundido: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/05/queso-fundido.html

[19] Homemade Corn Tortillas: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2010/01/homemade-corn-tortillas.html

[20] Mexican Rice: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/ultimate-recipe-swap-mexican-food.html

[21] Pizza Night: http://www.goodcheapeats.com/2009/07/basic-homemade-pizza.html

[22] download all the recipes and a timeline for making it ahead: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/freezer-cooking-a-make-ahead-holiday-dinner.html/make-ahead-holiday-dinner-plan

[23] I’m an Organizing Junkie: http://orgjunkie.com/category/menu-plan-monday

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.