- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Meal Planning: What’s Left in the Freezer?!

Posted By Jessica Fisher On August 1, 2010 @ 3:29 pm In Freezer Cooking,Meal Planning | 6 Comments

[3]

Well, did you hear the news? She’s back! My good Freezer Cooking buddy [4] is back in the saddle and ready to ride this weekend as we cook up a veritable storm. So fun! Are you ready to join us?

I have been terrible about keeping an inventory of what’s in our freezer [5]. At one point it got so full that it was really hard to see to the bottom of it. But, now I see it somewhere down there. And I’m amazed at all the uncooked meat, chicken, and fish I’ve got. I stockpiled quite well awhile ago, so aside from ground beef and some boneless, skinless chicken, I don’t have to buy anything more for this freezer cooking round.

Eat It Up Week

So, this week is eat up what’s in the freezer week at the Fisher Homestead in order to make room for some new stock.

Breakfasts:
Oatmeal with Cranberries and Nuts [6]
Egg Sandwiches [7]
Pancakes [8]
Chocolate Butterhorns [9]
Mix and Match Muffins [10]
Scones [11]
Petit Dejeuner [12]

Lunches: Lots of picnics! We have all kinds of outings this week.
Sandwiches
Snacky Lunches
Pasta Salad [13]
Hamburgers

Dinners:
Sandwich Night [14]
Meatloaf [15] – this meal keeps getting bumped. Time to eat it up!
Chicken Chile Tortilla Casserole
Grilled Fish Tacos [16]
Tacos
Pizza Night [17]
Planned Takeout

What are you having?

Check out I’m an Organizing Junkie [18]for more meal planning inspiration.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/08/meal-planning-whats-left-in-the-freezer-2.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/08/meal-planning-whats-left-in-the-freezer-2.html/freezer-3

[4] My good Freezer Cooking buddy: http://moneysavingmom.com

[5] keeping an inventory of what’s in our freezer: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/11/freezer-inventory-how-to-keep-track-of.html

[6] Oatmeal with Cranberries and Nuts: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/ultimate-recipe-swap-whole-grains.html

[7] Egg Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/07/good-cheap-eat-breakfast-sandwich/

[8] Pancakes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/01/pancakes-easy-pantry-staple/

[9] Chocolate Butterhorns: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/04/chocolate-butterhorns-perfect-for-freezing-perfect-for-anytime.html

[10] Mix and Match Muffins: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/mix-and-match-muffins/

[11] Scones: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/06/4th-of-july-recipes-and-an-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[12] Petit Dejeuner: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/10/french-food-101-petit-dejeuner/

[13] Pasta Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/04/diy-pasta-salad/

[14] Sandwich Night: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/tgif-sandwich-night.html

[15] Meatloaf: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/06/more-ground-beef-freezer-meals.html

[16] Grilled Fish Tacos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/07/grilled-shrimp-or-fish-tacos/

[17] Pizza Night: http://goodcheapeats.com/category/main-dishes/pizza/

[18] I’m an Organizing Junkie : http://orgjunkie.com/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.