- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

A Healthy Holiday Round-Up

Posted By Jessica Fisher On November 17, 2010 @ 4:00 pm In Good Eats,Holidays | 2 Comments

[4]

Ready for a healthy holiday? Check out these recipes from around my bloggy friends. All are designed to help you eat a little healthier this year.

Breakfast/Brunch

Turkey-Shaped Cinnamon Rolls [5] from LifeasMOM

Organic Hot Chocolate [6] from The Thrifty Mama

Starters

Cranberry Apple Cider [7] from $5 Dinners

Healthier Spinach Dip [8] from Good Cheap Eats

Cactus Salsa [9] from Good Cheap Eats

The Big Dinner

Make Ahead Turkey [10] from The Thrifty Mama

Apple Raisin Stuffing Cups [11] from $5Dinners

Homemade Cornbread Dressing [12] from Surviving the Stores

Apple-Pecan Stuffed Acorn Squash [13] from GoodLifeEats

Cranberry Apple Compote [14] from The Thrifty Mama

Homemade Gravy [15] from LifeasMOM

Sweet Potato Casserole with Crumb Topping [16] from Surviving the Stores

Pumpkin Puree [17]from The Thrifty Mama

Rustic Garlic Mashed Potatoes [18] from Saving Naturally

Dessert

Homemade Cool Whip [19] from The Thrifty Mama

Healthy Whole Grain Pumpkin Pie [20] from Saving Naturally

Pumpkin Bars [21] from Balancing Beauty and Bedlam

Don’t forget to join us for a twitter party later tonight [22] (6 pm PST) for turkey talk and all kinds of prizes.



Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/11/a-healthy-holiday-round-up.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/hhh_350x2501.png

[5] Turkey-Shaped Cinnamon Rolls: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/11/make-some-healthier-turkey-treats-for-breakfast.html

[6] Organic Hot Chocolate: http://www.thethriftymama.com/2010/11/organic-hot-chocolate-recipe.html

[7] Cranberry Apple Cider: http://www.5dollardinners.com/2010/11/cranberry-apple-cider-healthy-holiday-recipe.html

[8] Healthier Spinach Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/healthier-spinach-dip-healthy-holiday-appetizers/

[9] Cactus Salsa: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/try-cactus-salsa-for-a-healthy-holiday-appetizer/

[10] Make Ahead Turkey: http://www.thethriftymama.com/2010/11/thanksgiving-turkey-recipe.html

[11] Apple Raisin Stuffing Cups: http://www.5dollardinners.com/2010/11/golden-raisin-apple-stuffing-cups.html

[12] Homemade Cornbread Dressing: http://www.survivingthestores.com/homemade-cornbread-dressingstuffing-recipe.html

[13] Apple-Pecan Stuffed Acorn Squash: http://www.goodlifeeats.com/2010/11/healthy-holiday-apple-pecan-stuffed-squash.html

[14] Cranberry Apple Compote: http://www.thethriftymama.com/2010/11/cranberry-apple-compote.html

[15] Homemade Gravy: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/11/healthy-holiday-making-homemade-gravy.html

[16] Sweet Potato Casserole with Crumb Topping: http://www.survivingthestores.com/homemade-sweet-potato-casserole-with-crumb-topping-recipe.html

[17] Pumpkin Puree : http://www.thethriftymama.com/2010/11/pumpkin-puree.html

[18] Rustic Garlic Mashed Potatoes: http://savingnaturally.com/2010/11/rustic-garlic-mashed-potatoes/

[19] Homemade Cool Whip: http://www.thethriftymama.com/2010/11/homemade-cool-whip.html

[20] Healthy Whole Grain Pumpkin Pie: http://savingnaturally.com/2010/11/healthy-whole-grain-pumpkin-pie-recipe/

[21] Pumpkin Bars: http://beautyandbedlam.com/pumpkin-bar-recipe/

[22] join us for a twitter party later tonight: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/11/save-the-date-for-a-healthy-holiday-twitter-party.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.