- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Good Reads for Christmas Prep

Posted By Jessica Fisher On November 13, 2010 @ 3:00 pm In Christmas,Holidays,Internet | 2 Comments

[3]

The boys and I are gearing up for Christmas baking, including our traditional Jesus cookies (pictured). We discussed their favorite cookies this week and developed a list of cookies to share. Wait for it….

I know Christmas prep may seem early to some. But, as FishPapa says, “You can’t turn an aircraft carrier on a dime.” And our family, well, it’s aircraft carrier-size. At least in my book. So, I have to plan ahead.

That’s why I enjoyed these posts this week to help me think through how I want to enjoy the season and relish every minute of it.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/11/good-reads-for-christmas-prep.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/Jesus-cookies-2.jpg

[4] Holiday Happiness Inspiration!: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/11/holiday-happiness-2010.html

[5] Looking Forward: An Advent Calendar: http://www.keeperofthehome.org/2010/11/looking-forward-an-advent-calendar.html

[6] Cranberry Cinnamon Chip Bars: http://www.ourbestbites.com/2010/11/cranberry-cinnamon-chip-bars.html

[7] Plan Your Peaceful Christmas: Prepare the Budget: http://simplemom.net/plan-your-peaceful-christmas-prepare-the-budget/

[8] Recycled Gift Wrap: http://thehappyhousewife.com/recycled-gift-wrap/

[9] Hundred Dollar Holiday: The Case For A More Joyful Christmas: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/068485595X?ie=UTF8&tag=oflwtf-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=068485595X

[10] How to Host a Memorable Holiday Cookie Swap: http://simplemom.net/how-to-host-a-memorable-holiday-cookie-swap/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.