- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Bake a Pie for National Pie Day

Posted By Jessica Fisher On January 22, 2011 @ 9:30 am In Baking,Good Eats,Memory Making | 6 Comments

[4]

I rarely need an excuse to enjoy pie, but in case you do, I thought I would let you know about National Pie Day [5] which just happens to be tomorrow. So, you know what that means?

Today is a great day to bake one! In fact, make two. Eat one and then share the other with family or friends.

And don’t forget to include the kids. My mom and my grandmother were both fantastic pie bakers; I learned from the best. Here’s a short clip of FishChick4 helping me make one of the easiest breakfasts pies on the planet.

(If you can’t see the video, go directly to the video on my YouTube Channel [6].)

Don’t know how to bake a pie from scratch?

Don’t worry. I’ll show you.  Bop around through these posts and you’ll find all you need to whip up some fantastic pies in short order.

Pie Basics

[10]

Fruit Pies

Frozen Pies

[17]

Savory Pies

What’s YOUR favorite pie?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/01/bake-a-pie-for-national-pie-day.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/Slab-Apple-Pie.jpg

[5] National Pie Day: http://www.piecouncil.org/Events/NationalPieDay/

[6] the video on my YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jO5r4tCS3_g

[7] How to Make Homemade Pie Crust: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/09/homemade-pie-crust-finer-thing.html

[8] Gramma John’s Pie Crust: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/gramma-johns-pie-crust.html

[9] How to Make a Great Apple Pie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/09/making-of-great-apple-pie/

[10] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Cherry-Pie.jpg

[11] Slab Apple Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/11/slab-apple-pie-perfect-for-fall-perfect.html

[12] Sweet Cherry Pie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/07/sweet-cherry-pie/

[13] Lemon Meringue Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/02/urs-your-signature-dish.html

[14] Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/streusel-topped-pumpkin-pie/

[15] Nanna’s Toffee Dream Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/07/nannas-toffee-dream-pie.html

[16] Macaroon Crunch Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/07/macaroon-crunch-pie.html

[17] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/Chicken-Pot-Pie.jpg

[18] Chicken Pot Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/09/ultimate-recipe-swap-favorite-fall.html

[19] Black Bean and Cheese Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/07/black-bean-and-cheese-pie.html

[20] Bacon and Spinach Quiche: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/03/ultimate-recipe-swap-bacon-and-spinach/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.