- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Meatless Meals That Taste Great (Ultimate Recipe Swap)

Posted By Jessica Fisher On January 19, 2011 @ 7:30 pm In URS | 39 Comments

Ultimate Recipe Swap [4]
Going meatless is a great way to cut costs and add a little variety to one’s diet. When we were on a drastic budget cut, we often had meatless meals 3-4 times a week. It wasn’t my children’s preference, but we ate well, regardless.

Plus, Mama lost weight because we were eating a little healthier. Not a bad thing at all.

Here are some of our favorite meatless meals:

[5]

Tomato and Brie Pasta [6]

[7]

Grilled Cheese Sandwiches [8]

Cheddar Cheese Soup with Veggies [9]

Goat Cheese Pesto Pizza with Veggies [10]

[11]

Easy Cheese Pizza [12]

[13]

ChiChi’s Italian Salad [14]

[15]

Beans and Rice [16]

Simple Bean Tostadas [17]

Yes, there’s a cheese theme going, but cheese is good in everything!

What are YOUR favorite meatless meals?

Next week: Birthday Cake RoundUp


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/01/meatless-meals-that-taste-great-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/URS.jpg

[5] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Brie-Pasta.jpg

[6] Tomato and Brie Pasta: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/12/sundried-tomato-brie-pasta-whats-on-your-plate/

[7] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/Party-4.jpg

[8] Grilled Cheese Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/10/grilled-cheese-sandwiches-for-busy-nights/

[9] Cheddar Cheese Soup with Veggies: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/08/cheddar-cheese-soup-with-zucchini-broccoli-and-carrots/

[10] Goat Cheese Pesto Pizza with Veggies: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/07/goat-cheese-pesto-pizza-with-fresh-vegetables/

[11] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/Cheese-Pizza.jpg

[12] Easy Cheese Pizza: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/07/easy-cheese-pizza-with-homemade-pizza/

[13] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/ChiChis-Salad.jpg

[14] ChiChi’s Italian Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/10/chichis-italian-salad/

[15] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Beans-and-Rice.jpg

[16] Beans and Rice: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/06/good-cheap-eat-beans-and-rice/

[17] Simple Bean Tostadas: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/04/simple-bean-tostadas/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.