- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Good Cheap Eats in April

Posted By Jessica Fisher On May 9, 2011 @ 12:37 pm In Good and Cheap Eats,Good Eats | 3 Comments

Do you keep up with Good Cheap Eats [4]?

Since I have a food blog as well, I’m slowly transitioning to publishing more of my food posts over on GCE, rather than crowd things around here. There are so many things to discuss in our lives as MOM!

Don’t worry, URS will still be here, but if you wonder where my meal plan is, well, it might be over there.

If you aren’t already a subscriber, you might want to become one [5], so as not to miss all the, well, good cheap eats.

Here’s what I cooked up last month:


It seems that we are constantly experimenting with some yummy food around here. Last week it was Israeli couscous — and it was so good! The kids scarfed it down. Stay tuned for an update and a recipe — over on Good Cheap Eats [4].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/05/good-cheap-eats-in-april.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Good Cheap Eats: http://goodcheapeats.com

[5] become one: http://feeds.feedburner.com/goodcheapeats

[6] I’ll Have the Usual: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/do-you-choose-the-same-food-each-time/

[7] Spring Greens with Pepitas and Cilantro-Lime Dressing: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/spring-greens-with-pepitas-cilantro-lime-dressing/

[8] Sloppy Joes that Aren’t Sweet: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/sloppy-joes-side-salads-whats-on-your-plate/

[9] Hot Cross Buns with a California Flair: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/hot-cross-buns-with-a-california-flair/

[10] Lemon Roasted Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/lemon-roasted-potatoes/

[11] Simplified Salsa: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/simplified-salsa-whats-on-your-plate/

[12] Rainbow Breakfast Rolls: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/rainbow-breakfast-rolls/

[13] Cilantro Couscous Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/cilantro-couscous-salad/

[14] 3 Dinner Menus to Inspire You: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/3-easter-dinner-menus-to-inspire-you/

[15] Easy Garlic Green Beans: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/easy-garlic-green-beans-whats-on-your-plate/

[16] Meal Planning & Unpredictable Weather: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/spring-meals-unpredictable-weather-meal-planning/

[17] Meyer Lemon Tea Muffins: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/meyer-lemon-tea-muffins/

[18] Fancy Hamburger Buns: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/fancy-hamburger-buns-whats-on-your-plate/

[19] The Great Tuna Salad Debate: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/the-great-tuna-salad-debate/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.