- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Afternoon Reading: Good Cheap Eats in October

Posted By Jessica Fisher On October 31, 2011 @ 1:32 pm In Good Eats | 3 Comments


Tortellini Soup with Sausage and Vegetables [3]

A couple years ago I realized that food was one of our family’s great joys and pasttimes. I started experimenting in the kitchen, trying to make the most of our limited budget and still enjoy great food. In our newlywed days, we often spent $250/week to feed the TWO of us. Yes, we lived high on the hog.

Now, we live on less than that to feed eight of us! The result of my food obsession is Good Cheap Eats [4], my little corner on the web where I dish out delicious ways to act your wage.

Here are my adventures of the last month:

Warm and Spicy Fish Rub [5]

Meals to Give as Gifts [6]

Make Soup Night a Success! [7]

Sauteed Yu Choy with Mushrooms, Onions and Squash [8]

Too Many Pumpkins? Never! [9]

Soups and Stews to Love [10]

Malted Hot Cocoa Mix [11]

Rustic Basil Sauce [12]

Operation Pomegranate Jelly 1.0 [13]

Tarragon Balsamic Salad Dressing [14]

Get the Slow Cooker to Work for You [15]

Grocery Geek and Good Cheap Eats [16]

Meal Planning for November [17]

Tortellini Soup with Sausage and Vegetables [3]


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/afternoon-reading-good-cheap-eats-in-october.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Tortellini Soup with Sausage and Vegetables: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/tortellini-soup-with-sausage-and-vegetables/

[4] Good Cheap Eats: http://goodcheapeats.com

[5] Warm and Spicy Fish Rub: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/warm-spicy-fish-rub-whats-on-your-plate/

[6] Meals to Give as Gifts: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/gift-a-friend-with-a-meal/

[7] Make Soup Night a Success!: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/make-soup-night-a-success/

[8] Sauteed Yu Choy with Mushrooms, Onions and Squash: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/sauteed-yu-choy-with-mushrooms-onions-and-squash/

[9] Too Many Pumpkins? Never!: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/too-many-pumpkins-never/

[10] Soups and Stews to Love: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/soups-and-stews-to-love/

[11] Malted Hot Cocoa Mix: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/malted-hot-cocoa-mix/

[12] Rustic Basil Sauce: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/rustic-basil-sauce/

[13] Operation Pomegranate Jelly 1.0: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/operation-pomegranate-jelly-1-0/

[14] Tarragon Balsamic Salad Dressing: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/tarragon-balsamic-salad-dressing/

[15] Get the Slow Cooker to Work for You: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/get-that-slow-cooker-to-work-for-you/

[16] Grocery Geek and Good Cheap Eats: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/grocery-geek-good-cheap-eats/

[17] Meal Planning for November: http://goodcheapeats.com/?p=3532

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.