- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

January’s Good Cheap Eats

Posted By Jessica Fisher On January 31, 2012 @ 1:57 am In Good and Cheap Eats | 8 Comments

For those of you who read my food blog, Good Cheap Eats, you’re well aware that we’ve been undergoing a Pantry Challenge this past month. Having a well-stocked pantry and being able to “eat out of it” is a great way to save money and resources.

This past month, I dedicated my energies toward stock rotation, clearing everything out so that we knew what we had and making sure we used up things before they went bad.

The posts on Good Cheap Eats reflected those efforts this month. In case you missed them:

Pantry Challenge

January Meal Planning and a Pantry Challenge [4]

Goals for the Pantry Challenge [5]

Pantry Challenge Week One [6]

How the Pantry Challenge Can Save You Money [7]

Pantry Challenge Week Two [8]

Pantry Challenge Week Three [9]

The Butternut Squash Adventure [10]

Pantry Challenge Finale [11]

Our Daily Meal Log [12]

What to Make with….

What to Make with Chicken [13]

What to Make with Pork [14]

What to Make with Venison [15]

What to Make with Fish [16]

 

What to Make with Beef [17]

Kitchen Organization

Tips for Organizing Your Pantry [18]

Tips for Organizing the Freezer [19]

Tips for Organizing the Fridge [20]

Kitchen Tip Tuesday: 5 Tips for Kitchen Organization [21]

Recipes

Hot Sandwiches for Cold Weather Days [22]

Oven Baked Apple Compote [23]

How to Cook a Chicken in the Slowcooker [24]

Cinnamon Streusel Coffeecake [25]

Book Reviews

Three Favorite Food Philosophy Books [26]

Grocery Geek reports

Costco for FREE? [27]

$160.20 MTD [28]

Keeping Up with Their Appetites [29]

Final Week, Pantry Challenge [30]


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/01/januarys-good-cheap-eats.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] January Meal Planning and a Pantry Challenge: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/january-meal-planning-the-pantry-challenge/

[5] Goals for the Pantry Challenge: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/goals-for-the-pantry-challenge-winter-2012/

[6] Pantry Challenge Week One: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/pantry-challenge-week-1-done-share-your-progress/

[7] How the Pantry Challenge Can Save You Money: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/how-the-pantry-challenge-can-save-you-money/

[8] Pantry Challenge Week Two: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/pantry-challenge-week-2-done-share-your-progress/

[9] Pantry Challenge Week Three: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/pantry-challenge-week-3-share-your-progress/

[10] The Butternut Squash Adventure: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/the-butternut-squash-adventure/

[11] Pantry Challenge Finale: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/pantry-challenge-finale/

[12] Our Daily Meal Log: http://goodcheapeats.com/daily-log-pantry-challenge-2012/

[13] What to Make with Chicken: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/what-to-make-with-chicken/

[14] What to Make with Pork: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/what-to-make-with-pork/

[15] What to Make with Venison: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/what-to-make-with-venison/

[16] What to Make with Fish: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/what-to-make-with-fish/

[17] What to Make with Beef: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/what-to-make-with-beef/

[18] Tips for Organizing Your Pantry: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/tips-for-organizing-your-pantry/

[19] Tips for Organizing the Freezer: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/tips-for-organizing-the-freezer/

[20] Tips for Organizing the Fridge: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/tips-for-organizing-the-fridge/

[21] Kitchen Tip Tuesday: 5 Tips for Kitchen Organization: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/5-tips-for-organizing-the-kitchen-kitchen-tip-tuesday/

[22] Hot Sandwiches for Cold Weather Days: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/hot-sandwiches-for-cold-weather-days/

[23] Oven Baked Apple Compote: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/oven-baked-apple-compote/

[24] How to Cook a Chicken in the Slowcooker: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/how-to-cook-a-chicken-in-the-slow-cooker/

[25] Cinnamon Streusel Coffeecake: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/cinnamon-streusel-coffeecake/

[26] Three Favorite Food Philosophy Books: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/three-favorite-food-philosophy-books/

[27] Costco for FREE?: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/grocery-geek-costco-for-free/

[28] $160.20 MTD: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/grocery-geek-160-20-mtd/

[29] Keeping Up with Their Appetites: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/grocery-geek-keeping-up-with-their-appetites/

[30] Final Week, Pantry Challenge: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/grocery-geek-final-week-pantry-challenge/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.