- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

I Hate Cleaning

Posted By Jessica Fisher On March 27, 2012 @ 11:05 am In Cleaning,Links of Love | 10 Comments

Daily housekeeping can be a chore. But, with a few tricks, we can change-up our systems and put the joy back in having a clean house.

There, I admitted it. I hate cleaning. I love things to be clean, but it really takes effort to motivate me. Kind of like exercising. I love how it makes me feel. But the distance between my chair and the exercise is far.

However, I know I think better when things are clean. Thinking is always a good thing.

To inspire us both, I dug up some cleaning articles from the archives. Hopefully, they’ll help put a spring in your step  (and mine) as we go about caring for home sweet home.

Cleaning with Kids

General Cleaning Tips

The Kitchen

The Laundry

Cleaning? Love it or Hate it?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/03/i-hate-cleaning.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] My Brood Works for Me: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/07/my-brood-works-for-me.html

[4] Chores: Sometimes You Just Gotta Spell it Out: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/02/chores-sometimes-you-gotta-spell-it-out.html

[5] Kids, Chores, and Routine: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/10/kids-chores-and-routines-simple-yet.html

[6] The Power of the 15-Minute Blitz: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/12/power-of-15-minute-blitz.html

[7] 7 Ways to Trick Yourself into Thinking Cleaning is Fun: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/02/7-ways-to-trick-yourself-into-thinking.html

[8] Battling Clutter: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/04/the-spring-clean-along-battling-clutter.html

[9] Organizing All That Stuff: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/04/the-spring-clean-along-organizing-all-that-stuff.html

[10] Coming Clean: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/04/the-spring-clean-along-coming-clean.html

[11] How Often Should You Vacuum?: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/08/how-often-should-you-vacuum.html

[12] Establising a Cleaning Schedule: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/09/establishing-a-cleaning-schedule-for-fall.html

[13] 5 Tips for Keeping the Bathroom Clean: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/10/5-tips-for-keeping-the-bathroom-clean-tidy.html

[14] Quick Kitchen Clean Up: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/01/quick-kitchen-clean-up.html

[15] Recovering the Lost Art of Hand Dishwashing: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/01/recovering-the-lost-art-of-hand-dishwashing-tips-for-when-your-dishwasher-is-broken.html

[16] The Cure for Dishpan Hands: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/02/the-cure-for-dish-pan-hands.html

[17] Clean and Disinfect Your Tile Countertops: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/08/clean-disinfect-your-tile-countertops.html

[18] Cleaning Out the Refrigerator: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/09/cleaning-out-the-refrigerator.html

[19] Easing into a Laundry Routine: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/02/easing-into-a-laundry-routine-a-guest-post.html

[20] How to Fold a Fitted Sheet: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/how-to-fold-a-fitted-sheet.html

[21] How to Fold a Bath Towel: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/05/how-to-fold-a-bath-towel.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.