- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Good Cheap Eats in April

Posted By Jessica Fisher On April 30, 2012 @ 10:54 am In Good and Cheap Eats | 4 Comments

Good Cheap Eats [4] is dedicated to bringing you recipes, meal planning ideas, and kitchen inspiration to help you eat well and stay on a budget.

It was just about three years ago that I decided to start a dedicated food blog. Since our family was on a quest to eat well and still “act our wage”, it made sense to call it Good Cheap Eats [4]. It’s been a very fun ride! I’ve become a food writer in the process which is a dream come true.

If you don’t already subscribe to GCE [5] or follow it on Facebook [6], here’s what you missed this month:

Grocery Geek

This weekly feature is where I “get real” about how I’m shopping and spending where groceries are concerned. Our grocery budget is $800 to feed the eight of us for the month. This includes toiletries, paper products, and food that we cook at home. (We have a separate dining budget.)

I share where and how I’m shopping as well as exact pricing on our family’s groceries.

Recipes

Every day is an experiment at our house. While we definitely lean on tried and true recipes, I also like to develop new ones. I share two new recipes a week on Good Cheap Eats.

Meal Planning Ideas

I am a huge fan of meal planning. You know you’re going to eat, why not have a plan for it? Each week I share my monthly and weekly meal plans as well as ideas for special kinds of meals and snacks.

Want the dish on delicious ways to act your wage?

Subscribe to Good Cheap Eats in a reader [5] or via email. [25]


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/04/good-cheap-eats-in-april-2.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Good Cheap Eats: http://goodcheapeats.com

[5] subscribe to GCE: http://feeds.feedburner.com/goodcheapeats

[6] follow it on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GoodCheapEats?v=wall

[7] A Grocery Spending Audit: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/a-grocery-spending-audit/

[8] Starting the Month Fresh: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/grocery-geek-starting-the-month-fresh/

[9] Staying Away from the Sales: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/grocery-geek-staying-away-from-the-sales/

[10] Trying Hard to Stay in Line: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/grocery-geek-trying-hard-to-stay-in-line/

[11] Ending Out the Month Under Budget: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/grocery-geek-ending-out-the-month-under-budget/

[12] Carrot Salad with Cilantro and Pepitas: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/carrot-salad-with-cilantro-and-pepitas/

[13] Chocolate Chip Cookies with Coconut and Walnuts: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/chocolate-chip-cookies-with-coconut-and-walnuts/

[14] Spiced Carrot Bread: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/spiced-carrot-bread/

[15] Sauteed Mushrooms and Onions with Balsamic Vinegar: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/sauteed-mushrooms-and-onions-with-balsamic-vinegar/

[16] Tastiest Scalloped Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/tastiest-scalloped-potatoes/

[17] Creamy Rice for Easy Breakfasts: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/creamy-rice-for-easy-breakfasts/

[18] Enjoy Homemade Pretzels in Lots of Fun Ways: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/enjoy-homemade-pretzels-in-lots-of-fun-ways/

[19] Try Mini Pizzas for a Fun and Easy Pizza Night: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/try-mini-pizzas-for-a-fun-and-easy-pizza-night/

[20] I’ve decided to never write a meal plan again: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/ive-decided-never-to-write-a-meal-plan-again/

[21] Dips and Dippers: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/dips-and-dippers/

[22] Enjoy Some Afterschool Snacks: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/enjoy-some-afterschool-snacks/

[23] Serve a Breakfast Bar: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/serve-a-breakfast-bar/

[24] Salad’s On!: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/salads-on/

[25] via email.: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=GoodcheapEats&loc=en_US

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.