- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

It’s Easy to Be Green

Posted By Jessica Fisher On April 16, 2012 @ 10:17 pm In Going Green | 10 Comments

Being green may be easier than you think.

I confess that I am a total geek. You probably knew that already.

But, in January our city moved to co-mingle recycling and whoops of joy were heard from my home when I opened the flyer advertising as such. You see, when we first moved to this house in 2009 we found out that the city’s recycling program did not allow for easy collection or storage of recyclables. They insisted that everything be sorted and placed in these itty-bitty open boxes that were just one rat fest waiting to happen.

Since we know I don’t do rodents [3], that didn’t work for me.

Needless to say, we didn’t recycle. And I felt guilty every time I put a milk carton in the trash. But, no longer! Co-mingle is here to stay. Oh happy day! We have several LARGE barrels with lids where we just toss all our paper, plastic and glass. Easy peasy.

Even if you don’t have co-mingle recycling where you live, here are a few other easy ways to go green:

4 Cheap and Easy Ways to Go Green [4]
Tips for a Greener Homeschool and Office [5]
Tips for using Reusable Shopping Bags [6]
13 Ways You Can Go Green [7]
Plant an Orchard [8]
Total Green Living [9]
Cloth Diapering [10]
Do It Yourself Recycling [11]
Washing Produce [12]
How to Decorate Cheap and Green [13]
Reducing Waste in the Kitchen [14]
Frugal Ways to Go Green [15]
Upcycling (Using What You’ve Got) [16]
Worm Composting [17]
Composting [18]

How do you live green?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/04/its-easy-to-be-green.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] I don’t do rodents: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/07/trials-of-various-kinds.html

[4] 4 Cheap and Easy Ways to Go Green: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/04/4-cheap-easy-ways-to-go-green-frugal-friday.html

[5] Tips for a Greener Homeschool and Office: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/04/tips-for-a-greener-home-school-office.html

[6] Tips for using Reusable Shopping Bags: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/04/tips-for-using-reusable-shopping-bags.html

[7] 13 Ways You Can Go Green: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/13-ways-you-can-go-green.html

[8] Plant an Orchard: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-planting-orchard.html

[9] Total Green Living: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-total-green-living.html

[10] Cloth Diapering: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-cloth-diapering.html

[11] Do It Yourself Recycling: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-do-it-yourself-recycling.html

[12] Washing Produce: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/washing-produce.html

[13] How to Decorate Cheap and Green: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-how-to-decorate-cheap-and.html

[14] Reducing Waste in the Kitchen: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-reducing-waste-in-kitchen.html

[15] Frugal Ways to Go Green: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-frugal-ways-to-go-green.html

[16] Upcycling (Using What You’ve Got): http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-upcycling-or-using-what-you.html

[17] Worm Composting: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-worm-composting.html

[18] Composting: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/guest-post-composting.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.