- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Year of the Staycation

Posted By Jessica Fisher On June 5, 2012 @ 7:30 pm In Travel | 2 Comments

Earlier this week, I shared a round-up of family- and budget-friendly attractions [3] if you live in San Diego or plan to visit sometime this year. Over on Good Cheap Eats I posted a culinary staycation of San Diego [4]. (After all, you gotta eat!)

Staycations are a great way to have your vacation and stay home, too. Check this list for YOUR city or one you plan to visit soon:

Mid-Atlantic

Buffalo/Niagara Falls, New York [5] :: Coupons, Deals and More
Central New Jersey [6] :: Philzendia (formerly Oh diane)
Erie, Pennsylvania [7] :: Growing Kids Ministry
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania [8] :: Family Balance Sheet

Midwest

Black Hills, South Dakota [9] :: Little House Living
Central Indiana [10] :: In Good Cents
Chicago, Illinois [11] :: Chicagoland Homeschool Network
Cincinnati, Ohio [12] :: Savings Lifestyle Cincinnati
Dayton, Ohio [13] :: Savings Lifestyle Dayton
Kansas City Area [14] :: Kansas City Mamas
Mansfield, Ohio [15] :: The Traveling Praters
Metro Detroit, Michigan [16] :: Saving Dollars and Sense
Mount Vernon, Ohio [17] :: Living Better One Day at a Time
North Central Indiana [18] :: Parenting Miracles
Oakland County, Michigan [19] :: Bargain Shopper Mom
Omaha, Nebraska [20] :: Mom Endeavors
Oshkosh, Wisconsin [21] :: A Little Bit of This and That
SE Minnesota [22] :: Everyday Notions
Springfield, Missouri [23] :: Getting Freedom
springfield, Missouri [24] :: I Think I can, I think I can
St. Louis, Missouri [25] :: Our Four Letter Words

South Central

Arlington, Texas [26] :: Grocery Shop For FREE
Dallas, Texas [27] :: Surviving The Stores
Grapevine, Texas [28] :: My Crazy Savings
Houston, Texas [29] :: MomsTravelTales

South Atlantic

Baltimore, Maryland [30] :: The Happy Housewife
Charlottesville, Virginia [31] :: How to Have it All
Jacksonville, Florida [32] :: Saving The Family Money
Orlando, Florida [33] :: Orlandos Best Deals
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia [34] :: Life Your Way
St. Augustine, Florida [35] :: Jypsie Visions
Washington, DC [36] :: Holy Spirit-led Homeschooling

Mountain

Arizona (all) [37] :: Mom Endeavors
Colorado Springs, Colorado [38] :: Springs Bargains
Denver, Colorado [39] :: Denver Bargains
Phoenix, Arizona [40] :: Saving For Someday
Tucson, Arizona [41] :: Desert Chica Ramblings

Pacific

Portland, Oregon [42] :: Frugal Living NW
San Diego, California [3] :: Life as MOM
San Diego, California [4] (The Eating Tour) :: Good Cheap Eats
Seattle, Washington [43] :: Queen Bee Coupons


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/06/year-of-the-staycation.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] a round-up of family- and budget-friendly attractions: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/06/enjoy-a-san-diego-staycation-or-vacation.html

[4] posted a culinary staycation of San Diego: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/06/a-culinary-staycation-or-vacation-in-san-diego/

[5] Buffalo/Niagara Falls, New York: http://couponsdealsandmore.com/library/what-to-do-in-buffalo-and-niagara-falls-inexpensive-staycation-ideas/

[6] Central New Jersey: http://www.philzendia.com/exploring-central-new-jersey-and-beyond-on-a-budget

[7] Erie, Pennsylvania: http://www.growingkidsministry.com/?p=6665

[8] Harrisburg, Pennsylvania: http://www.familybalancesheet.org/2012/06/things-to-do-in-harrisburg-pa.html

[9] Black Hills, South Dakota: http://lifeasmom.com http://www.littlehouseliving.com/have-a-black-hills-staycation.html

[10] Central Indiana: http://ingoodcents.com/2012/06/staycation-ideas-central-indiana.html

[11] Chicago, Illinois: http://chicagolandhomeschoolnetwork.com/uncategorized/staycation-take-2/

[12] Cincinnati, Ohio: http://savingslifestyle.com/cincinnati/tag/staycation-ideas/

[13] Dayton, Ohio: http://savingslifestyle.com/dayton/tag/staycation-ideas/

[14] Kansas City Area: http://www.kansascitymamas.com/kansas-city-staycation-2012/

[15] Mansfield, Ohio: http://www.thetravelingpraters.com/2012/05/family-staycation-ideas-in-mansfield-ohio/

[16] Metro Detroit, Michigan: http://savingdollarsandsense.com/metro-detroit-summer-staycation

[17] Mount Vernon, Ohio: http://livingbetteronedayatatime.blogspot.com/2012/06/my-summer-vacation-staycation.html

[18] North Central Indiana: http://wp.me/p1yWmV-Hp

[19] Oakland County, Michigan: http://www.bargainshoppermom.com/fun-frugal-staycation-ideas-in-oakland-county-mi/

[20] Omaha, Nebraska: http://www.momendeavors.com/2012/06/staycation-2012-enjoying-omaha-on-a-budget.html

[21] Oshkosh, Wisconsin: http://www.alittlebitofthisandthat.com/staycation2012

[22] SE Minnesota : http://lauriesnotions.blogspot.com/2012/05/staycation-2012-se-minnesota.html

[23] Springfield, Missouri: http://www.gettingfreedom.net/2012/05/staycation-ideas-for-springfield-mo

[24] springfield, Missouri: http://ithinkicansquared.blogspot.com/b/post-preview?token=8dqrnzcBAAA.Fd3qbVAN5jIfAc95mm33ZQ.i7KR78yKF-EfeRCHc6Mnjg&postId=2260870884528868483&type=POST

[25] St. Louis, Missouri: http://ourfourletterwords.blogspot.com/2012/06/st-louis-staycation-2012.html

[26] Arlington, Texas: http://www.groceryshopforfree.com/?p=43267

[27] Dallas, Texas: http://www.survivingthestores.com/staycation-in-east-dallas.html

[28] Grapevine, Texas: http://mycrazysavings.com/2012/05/grapevine-staycation-ideas/ ‎

[29] Houston, Texas: http://momstraveltales.com/houston-summer-staycation-and-vacation-guide-for-family-friendly-fun

[30] Baltimore, Maryland: http://lifeasmom.com http://thehappyhousewife.com/frugal-living/staycation-enjoying-baltimore/ ‎

[31] Charlottesville, Virginia: http://www.howtohaveitall.net/?p=17082

[32] Jacksonville, Florida: http://savingthefamilymoney.com/jacksonville-florida-staycation-ideas-cheap-or-free-2012/

[33] Orlando, Florida: http://www.orlandosbestdeals.com/2012/06/orlando-staycation-having-fun-without-leaving-home/

[34] Shenandoah Valley, Virginia: http://motherhood.yourway.net/staycation-ideas-in-the-shenandoah-valley-of-va-and-wv

[35] St. Augustine, Florida: http://jypsievisions.blogspot.com/2012/06/staycation-2012.html

[36] Washington, DC: http://www.holyspiritledhomeschooling.net/2012/06/free-family-activities-washington-d-c-metro-area

[37] Arizona (all): http://www.momendeavors.com/2012/06/staycation-2012-enjoying-arizona-on-a-budget.html

[38] Colorado Springs, Colorado: http://springsbargains.com/colorado-springs-free-summer-events-activities/

[39] Denver, Colorado: http://denverbargains.com/free-summer-fun-in-denver/

[40] Phoenix, Arizona: http://www.savingforsomeday.com/phoenix-metro-area-staycation-ideas-for-summer-2012/

[41] Tucson, Arizona: http://desertchicaramblings.com/2012/06/tucson-staycation-activities-and-travel-tips-2012/

[42] Portland, Oregon: http://www.frugallivingnw.com/frugal-fun/staycation-ideas-portland-oregon-2012

[43] Seattle, Washington: http://queenbeecoupons.com/2012/05/staycation-seattle-festivals-and-events-museums-activities

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.