- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

31 Days to Smell the Roses

Posted By Jessica Fisher On September 30, 2012 @ 6:01 pm In Announcements,Joyful Womanhood,Parenting and Family | 36 Comments

I took “the Baby” shopping with me today at Trader Joe’s. The first thing you see when you walk in is the flower section. Lover of all things pink, she immediately asked that we buy pink roses. At four-years old, she knows what she wants.

And for six bucks I can splurge. It was a “stop and smell the roses” moment. In more ways than one.

This month I’ll be joining the Nester’s 31 Days [4], by sharing a daily “stop and smell the roses” moment. I hope you’ll join me and be encouraged to enjoy the little things as they come.

  1. Let Your Child Choose [5]
  2. Turn Off the Phone or Leave it at Home [6]
  3. Make Cinnamon Popcorn and Watch a Show [7]
  4. Stop at the Fish [8]
  5. Just Say NO [9]
  6. Watch a Classic Film [10]
  7. Live Like Life is Short [11]
  8. Bake Someone Happy [12]
  9. Cuddle with Your Peeps [13]
  10. Take a Hike [14]
  11. Take a Bath [15]
  12. Just Be You [16]
  13. Make Bedtimes Special [17]
  14. Enjoy Today [18]
  15. Do Something Frivolous [19]
  16. Remember Your Greatest Adventure [20]
  17. Get More Sleep [21]
  18. Enjoy Fresh Flowers [22]
  19. Phone Home [23]
  20. Browse a Bookstore [24]
  21. Count Your Blessings [25]
  22. Read a Good Book [26]
  23. Take a Nap [27]
  24. Go for Coffee with Someone You Love [28]
  25. Ask Your Mama What She’d Do Differently [29]
  26. Enjoy a Cuppa Tea [30]
  27. Do Something Unusual [31]
  28. Go on a Date [32]
  29. Identify Your Stressors and Pray [33]
  30. Pretend [34]
  31. Just Sit Still [35]

Don’t want to miss a post in this series? Subscribe to 31 Days to Smell the Roses by RSS [36] or email [37].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/09/31-days-of-smelling-the-roses.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] the Nester’s 31 Days: http://www.thenester.com/2012/09/preparing-for-31-days.html

[5] Let Your Child Choose: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/let-your-child-choose.html

[6] Turn Off the Phone or Leave it at Home: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/turn-off-the-phone-or-leave-it-at-home.html

[7] Make Cinnamon Popcorn and Watch a Show: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/make-cinnamon-popcorn-watch-a-show-together.html

[8] Stop at the Fish: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/stopping-at-the-fish.html

[9] Just Say NO: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/just-say-no.html

[10] Watch a Classic Film: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/watch-a-classic-film.html

[11] Live Like Life is Short: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/live-like-life-is-short.html

[12] Bake Someone Happy: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/bake-someone-happy.html

[13] Cuddle with Your Peeps: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/cuddle-with-your-peeps.html

[14] Take a Hike: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/take-a-hike.html

[15] Take a Bath: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/take-a-bath.html

[16] Just Be You: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/just-be-you-frugal-friday.html

[17] Make Bedtimes Special: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/make-bedtimes-special.html

[18] Enjoy Today: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/enjoy-today.html

[19] Do Something Frivolous: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/do-something-frivolous.html

[20] Remember Your Greatest Adventure: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/remember-your-greatest-adventure.html

[21] Get More Sleep: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/get-more-sleep.html

[22] Enjoy Fresh Flowers: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/enjoy-fresh-flowers.html

[23] Phone Home: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/phone-home.html

[24] Browse a Bookstore: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/browse-a-bookstore.html

[25] Count Your Blessings: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/count-your-blessings.html

[26] Read a Good Book: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/read-a-good-book.html

[27] Take a Nap: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/take-a-nap.html

[28] Go for Coffee with Someone You Love: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/go-for-coffee-with-someone-you-love.html

[29] Ask Your Mama What She’d Do Differently: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/ask-your-mama-what-shed-do-differently.html

[30] Enjoy a Cuppa Tea: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/enjoy-a-cuppa-tea.html

[31] Do Something Unusual: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/do-something-unusual.html

[32] Go on a Date: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/go-on-a-date.html

[33] Identify Your Stressors and Pray: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/identify-your-stressors-pray.html

[34] Pretend: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/pretend.html

[35] Just Sit Still: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/just-sit-still.html

[36] RSS: http://feeds.feedburner.com/LifeAsMom31Days

[37] email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=LifeAsMom31Days&loc=en_US

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.