- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Zone Defense: Emergency Preparedness

Posted By Jessica Fisher On September 28, 2012 @ 9:09 pm In Health and Safety,Home Management,Homekeeping | No Comments

There’s no better time than the present to prepare for an emergency. We don’t get to schedule those.

This month on Zone Defense [4], we’ve been preparing for emergencies. I know, no one thinks it’s going to happen to them. And chances are, it won’t.

An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.

It’s better to head off calamity at the pass than have to deal with more of the aftermath than you have to. We can’t stop an earthquake, fire, or tornado, but we can prepare ourselves to be ready and able to deal with it should it happen.

Here are some things to think about:

What’s ONE thing you want or need to do to be better prepared for an emergency?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/09/zone-defense-emergency-preparedness.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Zone Defense: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/01/zone-defense-a-game-plan-for-organizing-your-home.html

[5] Be Prepared for Emergencies: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/03/be-prepared-for-emergencies.html

[6] Store a 3-day Emergency Supply: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/09/store-a-3-day-emergency-supply.html

[7] Plan for Emergency Meals: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/09/emergency-meals-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[8] Being Prepared for Emergencies When Your Children are in School: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/09/being-prepared-for-emergencies-when-your-children-are-in-school.html

[9] Make 24-Hour Go Bags for Kids: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/09/make-24-hour-go-bags-for-your-kids.html

[10] Keep a Record of Valuable Possessions: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/01/make-a-list-of-what-you-own-frugal-friday.html

[11] Creating Emergency Bags for Children: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/creating-emergency-bags-for-your-children.html

[12] Secure Furniture for Safety: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/an-easy-way-to-secure-furniture-for-safety.html

[13] Easy Things to Do to Prepare for an Emergency: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/easy-things-to-do-to-prepare-for-an-emergency.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.