- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

New Year’s Feasting (Ultimate Recipe Swap)

Posted By Jessica Fisher On December 26, 2012 @ 9:00 pm In New Year's,URS | 1 Comment

Ring in the new year with some good eats to please the whole family.

The ball is dropping in just a few days. We’re on the edge of 2013? How did we get here?!

Since hubby and I are homebodies, we’ve never minded staying home on New Year’s Eve. We cook up some fun snacks and have a little party with the kids. The menu is typically the same, but no one minds. It’s part of the tradition.

We play games, watch movies, and eat. Works for me!

Here’s a sampling of what we traditionally serve on New Year’s Eve:

A bunch of snacks, some favorite beverages, and we’re good to rock this town.

Or at least eat well before we go to bed by 10 pm.

Ultimate Recipe Swap

URS Guidelines

Remember: Each week at Ultimate Recipe Swap, there is a posted theme. You are welcome to share any recipe that fits the theme and contains a link back to Life as MOM. If you’re curious about the upcoming themes, I have a calendar here. [12] This week’s theme is New Year’s Eve

If you have a recipe that fits the theme, please link it. However, things like Beef Strogonaff will be deleted from Chicken week because it doesn’t contain chicken. Please keep this meme as helpful to others as we can.

And don’t make me the bad guy! ;)

What are your favorites for New Year’s Recipes?




Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/new-years-feasting-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Easy Jalapeno Poppers with Rice and Bacon: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/12/easy-jalapeno-poppers-with-rice-and-bacon/

[4] Healthier Spinach Dip & Healthy Holiday Appetizers: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/healthier-spinach-dip-healthy-holiday-appetizers/

[5] Jalapeno Cheese Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/02/hot-dips-for-cold-nights-recipe-jalapeno-cheese-dip/

[6] Mom’s Relish Tray: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/11/moms-relish-tray/

[7] Mushrooms Stuffed with Mustard Greens & Bacon: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/12/mushrooms-stuffed-with-mustard-greens-bacon/

[8] Potstickers with Dipping Sauce: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/potstickers-with-dipping-sauce/

[9] Roasted Garlic & Baked Goat Cheese Appetizer: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/09/roasted-garlic-baked-goat-cheese-appetizer/

[10] Sour Cream Onion Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/12/sour-cream-onion-dip-easy-and-without/

[11] Super Easy Veggie Tray: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/super-easy-veggie-tray/

[12] have a calendar here.: http://lifeasmom.com/features/ultimate-recipe-swap

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.