- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Ultimate Recipe Swap: Company Suppers

Posted By Jessica Fisher On December 12, 2012 @ 8:00 pm In Main Dishes,Recipes,URS | 3 Comments

This week we’re sharing Company Suppers on Ultimate Recipe Swap. What in the world do I mean by that? Well, I mean a nicer-than-your-average meal that you’d be happy to serve to guests.

Don’t get me wrong. I think that hospitality is more a goal than entertaining. A good bowl of chili with  friends trumps a three-course meal anytime.

But, I do remember my mom “pulling out all the stops” when company came. She set an elegant table and served something that was just a little fancier than everyday.

Here are my top three company suppers:

Ultimate Recipe Swap

URS Guidelines

Remember: Each week at Ultimate Recipe Swap, there is a posted theme. You are welcome to share any recipe that fits the theme and contains a link back to Life as MOM. If you’re curious about the upcoming themes, I have a calendar here. [12] This week’s theme is Company Dinners.

If you have a recipe that fits the theme, please link it. However, things like Beef Strogonaff will be deleted from Chicken week because it doesn’t contain chicken. Please keep this meme as helpful to others as we can.

And don’t make me the bad guy! ;)

What are your favorite company dinner?




Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/ultimate-recipe-swap-company-suppers.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Slow Cooker Pot Roast: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/11/how-to-cook-a-pot-roast-in-the-slow-cooker/

[5] Ham in the Slow Cooker: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/12/christmas-ham-in-the-crockpot-what-to-do-with-the-leftovers/

[6] Tastiest Scalloped Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/tastiest-scalloped-potatoes/

[7] Cajun Spiced Cauliflower: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/04/cajun-spiced-cauliflower-ultimate-recipe-swap-spring-produce.html

[8] Spice Rubbed Grilled Pork Tenderloin: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/spice-rubbed-grilled-pork-tenderloin/

[9] Peach Salsa: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/07/what-to-do-with-peaches-recipe-peach-salsa/

[10] Quinoa Pilaf: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/03/quinoa-pilaf/

[11] Easy Garlic Green Beans: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/easy-garlic-green-beans-whats-on-your-plate/

[12] have a calendar here.: http://lifeasmom.com/features/ultimate-recipe-swap

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.