- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Great Party Food for a Super Bowl or Other Fun Shindig

Posted By Jessica Fisher On January 27, 2013 @ 12:00 pm In Family Fun,Good Eats,Meal Planning,Winter | 7 Comments

Brats with Sauteed Peppers and Onions [3]

If you’re a football fan, or a foodball fan as the case may be, you may be gearing up for a party next week when the Ravens and 49s go head to head. The FishHouse is rooting for the California team. But, we, sadly, don’t own a jersey to feature this year.

For those of you not in the know, I find it fascinating that the coaches of the opposing teams are brothers! That should make for some interesting family get-togethers in the coming months.

Not into football? That’s okay. This is fun party food for any shindig you might be planning. Check out the line-up of tasty snacks, drinks, and desserts you can serve to a crowd.

All of them are kid-friendly, not too spicy, easy to make ahead, and mostly whole foods.

Mom’s Relish Tray [4]

Sour Cream Onion Dip [5] (not from a mix!)

Easy Homemade Popcorn [6]

Maple Spiced Pepitas and Almonds [7]

Lime-Mint Cooler [8]

[9]

Lemonade Like Chick-Fil-A Makes [9]

Double Chocolate Magic Bars [10]

[11]

Lemon Ginger Bars [11]

What’s YOUR favorite party food?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/great-party-food-for-a-super-bowl-or-other-fun-shindig.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Brats with Sauteed Peppers and Onions: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/02/bratwurst-with-sauteed-peppers-and/

[4] Mom’s Relish Tray: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/11/moms-relish-tray/

[5] Sour Cream Onion Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/12/sour-cream-onion-dip-easy-and-without/

[6] Easy Homemade Popcorn: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/08/easy-homemade-popcorn-ultimate-recipe-swap-afterschool-snacks.html

[7] Maple Spiced Pepitas and Almonds: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/11/maple-spiced-pepitas-and-almonds-urs-appetizers.html

[8] Lime-Mint Cooler: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/06/lime-mint-cooler-non-alcoholic-mojito/

[9] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/02/lemonade-like-chick-fil-a-makes/

[10] Double Chocolate Magic Bars: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/12/double-chocolate-magic-bars.html

[11] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/lemon-ginger-bars/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.