- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Personal Finance Resources (Frugal Friday)

Posted By Jessica Fisher On February 21, 2013 @ 8:00 pm In Budget Living,Frugal Friday | 19 Comments

FrugalFriday

I’ve been surfing the web a little this past month, specifically looking at personal finance information. It might have started with talking to those young whipper snappers at Starbucks [3]. It might have been that the Tax Man approacheth [4]. It might have been that I’m seeing progress in our France account [5].

It might have been that I read Amy’s book [6] and feel newly inspired. It might have been that I saved several hundred dollars on last month’s Pantry Challenge [7]. It may have been that rush of getting some great deals at the grocery store last week.

Overall, I am again amazed that a little effort and a lot of self-control can produce some great things.

Here are a few helpful personal finance resources on the web:

  • Wise Bread [8] – a site dedicated to living large on a small budget. I love the great mix of ideas and seasons of life represented.
  • America Saves Week [9] – we are not the only weird people in the world. There are other people saving their hard-earned greenbacks! Check out America Saves Week for ideas and inspiration.
  • America Saves [10] - an organization dedicated to helping individuals save money, reduce debt, and build wealth.
  • Dave Ramsey [11] – you know I’m a fan. This man helped us find financial freedom.
  • Choose to Save [12] -  a national public education and outreach program dedicated to raising awareness about the need to plan and save for long-term personal financial security.

While I have no qualms about striking a new path and doing something different than the crowd, it’s nice to know there are other folks around to help you accomplish great things.

What’s a favorite personal finance resource of YOURS?

This is Frugal Friday. In an effort to make these weekly financial discussions more interactive, I’m no longer posting a link-up. Feel free to leave a link in the comments. But better yet, chat with us on today’s topic.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/personal-finance-resources-frugal-friday.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] those young whipper snappers at Starbucks: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/what-makes-you-a-financial-success-frugal-friday.html

[4] the Tax Man approacheth: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/the-tax-man-cometh-frugal-friday.html

[5] our France account: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/frugal-friday-what-will-you-save-for-in-2013.html

[6] Amy’s book: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/booking-it-january-2013.html

[7] saved several hundred dollars on last month’s Pantry Challenge: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/lessons-learned-from-a-pantry-challenge-eat-well-and-spend-less.html

[8] Wise Bread: http://wisebread.com

[9] America Saves Week: http://www.americasavesweek.org/what-is-america-saves-week/about-america-saves-week

[10] America Saves: http://americasaves.org/

[11] Dave Ramsey: http://daveramsey.com

[12] Choose to Save: http://www.choosetosave.org/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.