- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Technology and the Life as MOM

Posted By Jessica Fisher On February 17, 2013 @ 1:30 pm In Internet,Joyful Womanhood,Learning,Parenting and Family,Time Management | 4 Comments

Technology can make or break us. We must use it wisely.

turn off your phone

Technology is everywhere we look. I’m amazed to think about it since my college experience, some twenty years ago, was completely void of email. Don’t even think about the world wide web. I just went to the library.

We live in a time when we have more access to information than any other period of life. And the change in only 20 years is stunning! Like that leap from horse and buggy to a Model 10, we’ve raced to an inclusion of technology in a myriad of forms. Home appliances, telephones, television — all are run by computers.

This technology can be a major lifechanger — for good or for ill. Here are some past posts to help you think about how you navigate through these technological waters and choose what’s best for your family in this season of life.

Make technology help your life as MOM.

What’s your favorite technological tool or gadget?

I can’t wait to hear what works for you!


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/technology-and-the-life-as-mom.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] 5 Quick Tips to Save You an Hour Every Day (Really): http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/5-quick-tips-to-save-you-an-hour-every-day-really.html

[5] Organizing Resources to Help You Get on Track: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/organizing-resources-to-help-you-get-on-track.html

[6] Three Email Tools to Help My Life as MOM: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/08/three-email-tools-to-help-my-life-as-mom.html

[7] Q&A Video Games: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/05/qa-video-games.html

[8] Play Music More Often: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/play-music-more-often.html

[9] Turn Off the Phone or Leave it at Home: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/turn-off-the-phone-or-leave-it-at-home.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.