- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #2

Posted By Jessica Fisher On February 20, 2013 @ 8:58 pm In Meal Planning,Printables | 9 Comments

Want to feed your family healthy, home-cooked meals but find yourself at a loss as to what to make? Tired of making shopping lists? We’ve got you covered.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #2 | Life as MOM

The “life as MOM” can be filled with joys, challenges, and everything in between. One of our greatest blessings and responsibilities as mothers and caregivers is to provide good, nourishing meals to our families.

The more I read, the more I’m convinced that we as a culture of people who care need to take ownership of what goes in our mouths. How we eat (healthy or not) effects how we live.

Eating meals at home with our spouses and children is a great way to fellowship together and develop relationships as well as customize our families’ meals and diets. I want this to be easy for me and for you because it is such a wonderful cause!

Last month I shared the first of hopefully many free printable meal plans [4]. It’s my hope that by culling a variety of kid-friendly meals and providing you with the printable grocery list, you’ll be better equipped to cook and eat at home with the people that matter most to you.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #2 | Life as MOM

Once again I followed a type of formula in creating this week’s meal plan [5]. I tried to feature a variety of flavors and textures, but still allow for some overlap so you aren’t buying all kinds of oddball ingredients.

Here is the recipe list for Meal Plan #2 [5]. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan [5] and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Many of these recipes can be made ahead and frozen (of course) to make it easier on your meal planning. And everything, except maybe the fish, tastes just as good the second day as it does the first.

Of special note: I’m currently on a 30-day elimination diet/nutritional reset [19] so that I can trouble shoot whether some foods are bothersome to my body. In layman’s terms, it’s very similar to a paleo diet as it is grain, dairy, soy, sugar, and alcohol free. I’ve been chatting about it here [20], here [21], and here [22].

I designed this meal plan [5] to be compatible with my new way of eating and allow me to share dinner with my family — and cook one meal every night instead of two. Adaptations for this as well as some special notes are listed in the printable meal plan and grocery list [5].

(And, no, I don’t get the dessert or the cornbread.)


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-2.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] the first of hopefully many free printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-and-cook-1.html

[5] this week’s meal plan: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=31626

[6] Spicy Fish Rub: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/warm-spicy-fish-rub-whats-on-your-plate/

[7] Easy Garlic Green Beans: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/easy-garlic-green-beans-whats-on-your-plate/

[8] Simple Rice Pilaf: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/simple-rice-pilaf/

[9] Vegetable Bolognese with Eggplant, Peppers, and Zucchini: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/10/vegetablebolognese-with-eggplant/

[10] Roasted Vegetable Soup with Fresh Oregano: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/09/roasted-vegetable-soup-with-fresh-oregano/

[11] Queso Fundido: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/05/queso-fundido.html

[12] corn tortillas: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/01/homemade-corn-tortillas/

[13] salsa: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/06/fresh-salsa/

[14] Baked Chicken: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/09/good-cheap-eat-baked-chicken/

[15] Simple Dill Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/09/simple-dill-potatoes/

[16] Cumin-Scented Cabbage Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/01/cumin-scented-cabbage-salad/

[17] Buttermilk Cornbread: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/01/buttermilk-cornbread-other-whole-grain-recipes-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[18] Double Chocolate Magic Bars: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/12/double-chocolate-magic-bars.html

[19] 30-day elimination diet/nutritional reset: http://whole9life.com/category/whole-30/

[20] here: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/grocery-geek-sometimes-you-feel-like-a-nut/

[21] here: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/what-in-the-world-will-i-eat-this-week-meal-planning/

[22] here: http://goodcheapeats.com/my-whole-30-eating-plan/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.