- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

DIY on a Dime: Easter

Posted By Jessica Fisher On March 16, 2013 @ 12:15 pm In DIY,Easter,Easter | No Comments

Discover inexpensive ways to celebrate the Easter holiday.

DIY-on-a-DIME-Easter-300

I’m a firm believer in creating traditions and special memories for our kids and for ourselves. Rituals revisited over the years help us to mark the days, witness growth in ourselves and in others, and appreciate the passing of time.

However, I know the frustration of feeling like you can’t afford to do special things. That’s why I’ve developed a series of DIY on a Dime posts to fit the different seasons of the year and of life. You might remember Great Gifts [4] and Valentine’s Day [5]. This month I bring you DIY on a Dime: Easter.

For 14 days, I’ll be posting ideas and tips, recipes and crafts to help you make your Easter holiday a little more special for you and the kids. Pick and choose or be inspired to make your own “thing”.

I’ll be updating this post with all the parts of the series. So check back often. 

Jesus Cookies for Easter

Preparing for Easter [6]

Ham Scalloped Potatoes Asparagus Cauliflower sm

Easter Menu [7]

Empty Tomb Resurrection Cake

Special Recipes for Easter [8]

Embroidery Floss Eggs in Bowl

Embroidery Floss Eggs [9]

chocolate marshmallow eggs for giving

Chocolate Marshmallow Eggs [10]

eggs with confetti

Confetti Eggs [11]

Easter Salt Dough Candle Holders

Spring Salt Dough Candle Holders [12]

flower pot tutorial

Flower Pot Place Cards [13]

Satin Flower Hairclip

Satin Flower Hair Clips [14]

Homemade Window Clings

Homemade Window Clings [15]


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/diy-on-a-dime-easter.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Great Gifts: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-great-gifts.html

[5] Valentine’s Day: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/diy-on-a-dime-valentines-day.html

[6] Preparing for Easter: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/preparing-for-easter.html

[7] Easter Menu: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/an-easter-menu-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[8] Special Recipes for Easter: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/special-recipes-for-easter.html

[9] Embroidery Floss Eggs: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/diy-on-a-dime-embroidery-floss-eggs.html

[10] Chocolate Marshmallow Eggs: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/diy-on-a-dime-chocolate-marshmallow-eggs.html

[11] Confetti Eggs: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/diy-on-a-dime-easter-confetti-eggs.html

[12] Spring Salt Dough Candle Holders: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/diy-on-a-dime-spring-salt-dough-candle-holders.html

[13] Flower Pot Place Cards: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/diy-on-a-dime-flower-pot-place-cards.html

[14] Satin Flower Hair Clips: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/diy-on-a-dime-satin-flower-hair-clips.html

[15] Homemade Window Clings: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/homemade-window-clings.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.