- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #8 (The Chicken Plan)

Posted By Jessica Fisher On April 14, 2013 @ 9:20 am In Meal Planning,Printables | No Comments

Make the most of your time and resources with this easy to pull-together cooking plan featuring chicken and a few easy, kid-friendly recipes.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #8 (The Chicken Plan) | Life as MOM

Chicken Pot Pie [4] is probably one of my kids’ top meals. There are rarely any leftovers. They request it often. My hesitation is that there are several steps to making it.

This week I’ve created a meal plan that incorporates Chicken Pot Pie [5], but makes the preparation a little easier by working it out over several meals. Make a couple roast chickens one night, use the carcass to make your own chicken stock [6], use the drippings to make the gravy for the pot pie. If you feel pinched for time, buy two rotisserie chickens.

The plan is riddled with little short cuts you can take to make meal prep easier throughout the week. It includes mostly chicken recipes with an easy bratwurst meal thrown in for good measure. Make Thursday Night Soup [7] at the end of the week to use up any leftover bits from the week.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #8 (The Chicken Plan) | Life as MOM

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plant to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list [5]. After that, you’re good to go.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-8-the-chicken-plan.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Chicken Pot Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/09/ultimate-recipe-swap-favorite-fall.html

[5] a meal plan that incorporates Chicken Pot Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=32766

[6] make your own chicken stock: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/04/how-to-make-chicken-stock/

[7] Thursday Night Soup: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/12/thursday-night-soup.html

[8] Roast Chicken: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/10/good-cheap-eat-roast-chicken/

[9] Bratwurst with Sautéed Peppers and Onions: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/02/bratwurst-with-sauteed-peppers-and/

[10] Cannellini Bowtie Pasta Salad: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/cannellini-bowtie-pasta-salad-ultimate-recipe-swap-summer-salads.html

[11] Jalapeno Popper Potatoes: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/jalapeno-popper-potatoes.html

[12] Chi Chi’s Italian Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/10/chichis-italian-salad/

[13] Garlic Herb Pretzels: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/garlic-herb-pretzels.html

[14] Honey Lemon Cheesecake Bars: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/honey-lemon-cheesecake-bars.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.