- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

April’s Good Cheap Eats

Posted By Janel On May 1, 2013 @ 7:43 pm In Good and Cheap Eats,Good Eats | 2 Comments

Need some good cheap eats? I gotcha covered.

May is here already! It’s my favorite month of the year, actually. My birthday. My anniversary. Mother’s Day. We call it the FishMama Trifecta. My poor husband.

I get loads of attention for three days in a fifteen day period. Bwahaha. But, that’s neither here nor there, since this post is supposed to be about April.

As you might know, I’ve got this double life as a food blogger. I’m working on the photog skills….. someday I’ll learn a bit more about food styling and lighting and all that. In the meantime, though, I’m focusing on food that is tasty, affordable, and on the healthier side. I share some of those ideas here on Life as MOM, but the lion’s share is over on Good Cheap Eats [4].

Wondering what you’re missing?

Here’s what:

Meal Planning:

[5]

Grocery Geek:

[10]

Kitchen Tools and Gadgets:

[14]

Good Cheap Eats:

[18]

Ham and Egg Salad [18]

[14]

Carrot Apple Juice with Ginger [14]

[19]

Chicken Salad Wraps [19]

[20]

Jamie’s Spice Mix [20]

[21]

Pulled Chicken Sliders [21]

[22]

Last Minute Pizza Sauce [22]

[23]

Popeye Burgers with Spinach [23]

[24]

Kale and Mushroom Pizza [24]


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/aprils-good-cheap-eats.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Good Cheap Eats: http://goodcheapeats.com

[5] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/03/meal-planning-for-the-month-april/

[6] Menu Planning for the Week: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/download-free-breakfasts-on-the-go-freezer-cooking-plan/

[7] Meal Planning April 14-20: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/meal-planning-april-14-20/

[8] Meal Planning April 21-27: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/meal-planning-april-21-27/

[9] Download Free Printable Menus and Shopping Lists: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/download-free-printable-meal-plans-and-grocery-lists/

[10] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/grocery-geek-into-april/

[11] Spring Came to the Produce Box: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/grocery-geek-spring-came-to-the-produce-box/

[12] Convenience Please: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/grocery-geek-convenience-please/

[13] End of April: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/grocery-geek-end-of-april/

[14] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/why-i-love-my-juicer-recipe-carrot-apple-juice-with-ginger/

[15] Why I Love My Toaster Oven: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/why-i-love-my-toaster-oven/

[16] Why I Love My Slow Cooker: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/why-i-love-my-slow-cooker/

[17] Why I Love My Magic Bullet: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/why-i-love-my-magic-bullet/

[18] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/ham-and-egg-salad/

[19] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/chicken-salad-wraps/

[20] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/jamies-spice-mix/

[21] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/pulled-chicken-sliders/

[22] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/last-minute-pizza-sauce/

[23] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/popeye-burgers-with-spinach/

[24] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/kale-and-mushroom-pizza/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.