- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun

Posted By Jessica Fisher On May 14, 2013 @ 9:42 am In DIY,Family Fun,Summer Fun,Summertime | 1 Comment

beach boys

Last night we took the kids to Pizza Port [3] and then walked along the beach. It was a blazing hot day here, so it was really nice to cool off at the beach. Though they were fully dressed, FishBoys 8 and 10 had an absolute blast bodysurfing.

It prompted me to ask WHY?!?! don’t  we do this more often?

DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun

My summer’s resolution is to make more time for fun and relaxation. So, I’m making plans and schemes for doing things with my kids during our summer vacation. My neighbor and I are working out a schedule for outings with all the kids.

Stay tuned! In the next few weeks I’ll be sharing all kinds of free printables, checklists, how-tos, and tutorials for inexpensive summer fun with your peeps.

DIY-on-a-DIME-summer-fun-300

I’ll be updating this post with all the resource links, so be sure to bookmark or pin and come back often.

PS. Don’t forget to buy your copies of Summer Survival Guide [19] and Fifty Book to Enjoy with Kids [20]. They will serve you well this summer.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/diy-on-a-dime-summer-fun.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Pizza Port: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/06/a-review-of-pizza-port/

[4] The Summer To Do List: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/diy-on-a-dime-the-summer-to-do-list.html

[5] Summer Fun Journals: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/diy-on-a-dime-summer-fun-journal.html

[6] Places to Go: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/summer-fun-places-to-go.html

[7] Craft a Celebrate Banner : http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/summer-fun-craft-a-celebrate-banner.html

[8] Say Yes: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/summer-fun-say-yes.html

[9] Watch a Movie: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/summer-fun-watch-a-movie.html

[10] Make Homemade Popsicles: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/summer-fun-make-homemade-popsicles.html

[11] Fairy Wings: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/summer-fun-diy-fairy-wings.html

[12] Reading Hour: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-reading-hour.html

[13] Sundae Party and a Recipe for Homemade Magic Shell: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-sundae-party-a-recipe-for-homemade-magic-shell.html

[14] What to Take to the Beach: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-what-to-take-to-the-beach.html

[15] How to Get the Sand Off: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-how-to-get-the-sand-off.html

[16] 30 Ways to Get Outside: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-30-ways-to-get-outside.html

[17] Real Live, Screen-Free Games: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-real-live-screen-free-games.html

[18] Enjoy Blueberries with Sal: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-enjoy-blueberries-with-sal.html

[19] Summer Survival Guide: http://lifeasmom.com/the-summer-survival-guide/

[20] Fifty Book to Enjoy with Kids: http://lifeasmom.com/fifty-books-to-enjoy-with-kids

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.