- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Happy Birthday to Us (& the Week in Review)

Posted By Jessica Fisher On May 11, 2013 @ 6:42 pm In Announcements | 13 Comments

Blogiversary

It probably seems silly to commemorate a blogging anniversary. I doubt it will be a yearly thing, but hey, any excuse for a party, right?

I just want to take a minute and say thanks. This space has given me so much over the years. While we’ve been fighting our way out of debt, to having a six baby, moving across country, saying goodbye to Gramma Ruthie, homeschooling, writing a cookbook, and all the things in between, y’all have been a source of sweet encouragement to me and my family.

Thank you!

I hope that you are finding honesty and practical help here. I hope that the things that I or my contributors share are accessible and helpful to your “life as MOM.” I’m convinced that we can’t do this job on our own.

We gotta stick together, friends.

Meanwhile, here’s what’s been happening on Life as MOM:

Coming next week:

  • another printable meal plan with grocery list
  • Kitchen Jobs that Kids Can Do
  • What to Make with the Produce Box
  • DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun
  • The Ultimate Guide to Getting Organized on a Budget

Be sure to let me know what stories and articles are helpful to you and what you’d like to see more of in the coming weeks. I want to make your “life as MOM” as fun and as easy as possible.

Have a lovely Mother’s Day!

If I’m quiet this week, it’s because I’ve got a few server issues that we’re working out behind the scenes. Thanks for your patience.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/happy-birthday-to-us-the-week-in-review.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Loving the Woman Who Wants to Be a Mom: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/loving-the-woman-who-wants-to-be-a-mom.html

[4] Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #11: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-11.html

[5] Introducing the Life as MOM Monthly Newsletter: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/introducing-the-life-as-mom-monthly-newsletter.html

[6] Tackling the Living Areas (Zone Defense): http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/tackling-the-living-areas-zone-defense.html

[7] From Pea to Pumpkin – Baby Gift Pack Giveaway: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/from-pea-to-pumpkin-baby-giveaway.html

[8] It’s Time to Get Outside: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/its-time-to-get-outside.html

[9] A Giveaway from CVS: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/a-giveaway-from-cvs.html

[10] My Mother’s Day Plans: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/my-mothers-day-plans.html

[11] Simple Hamburger Spice (Ultimate Recipe Swap: BBQ): http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/simple-hamburger-spice-ultimate-recipe-swapbbq.html

[12] 5 Quick Ways to Save Money (Frugal Friday): http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/5-quick-ways-to-save-money-frugal-friday.html

[13] A Giveaway from ME: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/a-giveaway-from-me-2.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.