- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

The Week in Review

Posted By Jessica Fisher On May 18, 2013 @ 6:10 pm In Announcements | No Comments

petite dejeuner

Sunday seems like it was a million years ago. It was a day of gluttony. I cracked open the last jar of aprium jar and spread it lavishly over baguette. I was liberal with the cream in my coffee. I indulged in a chocolate croissant. Just because.

It was a nice foil to the server issues that I battled throughout the day and into the week. It was absolutely a first world problem, me and my techy expert at odds with computer code that didn’t want to do what it was supposed to do. We’ve got most of the issues worked out except for a few glitches in ebook delivery. So, if you bought a book this week and didn’t receive the download link, please email me and I will get that to you pronto.

Technical difficulties aside, it was a very nice week.

boys at beach

Sunday: The aforementioned gluttony. Breakfast was followed by a steak lunch. Super yum.
Monday: We went to Pizza Port [4] and the beach for a family fun night.
Tuesday: The kids and I walked around the lake for a few hours in beautiful weather. The LA Kings won Game 1 in their series against the sharks.
Wednesday: Hubs and I went to Rosina’s [5] to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. (Thanks for the cash, Dad.)
Thursday: I met Rena [6] for coffee. Kings won Game 2.
Friday: I made jam [7]. We tested out the anniversary gift [8] my hubby bought. I finished reading Pride and Prejudice for the 52nd time.
Saturday: Hockey games galore. Kings win Game 3? (One can hope!)

Meanwhile, here’s what’s been happening on Life as MOM:

Coming next week:

  • How to Fight Like a Mother
  • Eat Well Spend Less: Entertaining on a Budget
  • another printable meal plan with grocery list
  • Kitchen Jobs that Kids Can Do
  • San Diego Staycation Suggestions
  • DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun

Be sure to let me know what stories and articles are helpful to you and what you’d like to see more of in the coming weeks. I want to make your “life as MOM” as fun and as easy as possible.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/the-week-in-review-4.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Pizza Port: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/06/a-review-of-pizza-port/

[5] Rosina’s: http://www.rosinasoceanside.com/dinnermenu.html

[6] Rena: http://thegirlwiththesmile.com/

[7] I made jam: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/discover-canning-beautiful-blue-ball-jars-a-giveaway/

[8] the anniversary gift: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/why-i-love-my-small-kitchen-appliances/

[9] Super Sale This Week Only: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/super-sale-this-week-only.html

[10] DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/diy-on-a-dime-summer-fun.html

[11] The Ultimate Guide to Getting Organized on a Budget: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/the-ultimate-guide-to-getting-organized-on-a-budget.html

[12] Fun Gifts to Make Yourself: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/fun-gifts-to-make-yourself.html

[13] Raising Kids to Be Mindful of Money: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/raising-kids-to-be-mindful-of-money-frugal-friday.html

[14] Studying American History (& a Giveaway): http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/studying-american-history-a-giveaway.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.