- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #12: Going Meatless

Posted By Jessica Fisher On May 19, 2013 @ 11:08 am In Meal Planning,Printables | 7 Comments

This week’s printable meal plan is meatless, but you can add meat if you like. It’s versatile, easy, and very kid friendly.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #12 (The Meatless Plan) | Life as MOM

Wouldn’t you like to take the week off meal planning and grocery-list making? Well, you can. I’ve now got TWELVE different meal plans [4] for you to choose from. I’ve done the planning. You get to print and cook.

This week’s menu plan takes a different turn than previous plans in that it is entirely meatless. When we were deep in debt, going meatless was a great way for us to make ends meet. The flip side of this plan is that you can add meat to every main dish and beef it up a it if you like.

The only meal that might be a stretch for some kids is the Asparagus Soup [5]. If you kids aren’t fans of creamy soups, I’d make them try it and then let them enjoy the bread and salad on the side. They might, however, find that this soup is pretty fab.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #12 (The Meatless Plan) | Life as MOM

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plant to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for ELEVEN more meal plans [4] to choose from.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-12-going-meatless.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] TWELVE different meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[5] Asparagus Soup: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/asparagus-soup-ultimate-recipe-swap-spring-produce.html

[6] Easy Beans and Rice: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/06/good-cheap-eat-beans-and-rice/

[7] Quick Sunflower Seed Butter Noodle Stirfry: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/07/quick-sunflower-seed-butter-noodle-stirfry/

[8] Cheese Enchiladas: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/urs-meatless-main-dishes.html

[9] Pesto & Feta Pasta Salad with Cranberries: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/03/pesto-feta-pasta-salad-with-cranberries/

[10] Tarragon Balsamic Dressing: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/tarragon-balsamic-salad-dressing/

[11] Garlic Herb Pretzels: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/garlic-herb-pretzels.html

[12] Coconut Banana Bread: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/09/coconut-banana-bread-with-chocolate-chips-bulk-baking/

[13] DOWNLOAD THE MEAL PLAN: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=33404

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.