- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

June’s Good Cheap Eats

Posted By Janel On June 30, 2013 @ 3:57 pm In Announcements,Good Eats | 2 Comments

Need some good cheap eats? I gotcha covered.

I have no idea how it happened. But, July is here. Say what? It’s been a whirlwind of a summer so far. We’ve made two road trips, done the beach a few times, and worked at doing more cooperative kitchen work.

That means kids are cooking, papas and mamas are cooking. Everybody’s eating great food. I post a lot of those good cheap eats over on my food blog. If you don’t already follow it, you should. Go here to sign up for free email updates [4].

Wondering what you’re missing?

Here’s what you’ll find:

Good Cheap Eats:

[5]
Chicken and Chile Enchiladas for a Crowd [5]

[6]
The Go To Salad [6]

[7]
Hot Dog & Sausage Bar [7]

[8]
Homemade Plum Ice Pops [8]

[9]
Vanilla Almond French Toast (made in a Panini Press) [9]

[10]

 Healthier Chili Cheese Fries [10]

Meal Planning:

[11]

Grocery Geek:

[16]

Other Good Stuff:

[19]

Coming up this summer:

The Summertime Pantry Challenge [23] starts next week! For two weeks, we’ll be focusing on eating down the pantry and using up what we’ve got. I’m not sure that we’ll save hundreds of dollars, but I am hoping less will go to waste.

So, that’s the month at Good Cheap Eats. Here’s to eating well, acting our wage, and enjoying life! You can subscribe to GCE in a reader [24] or via email updates [4].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/junes-good-cheap-eats.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] free email updates: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=GoodcheapEats&loc=en_US

[5] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/chicken-and-chile-enchiladas-for-a-crowd/

[6] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/the-go-to-salad/

[7] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/serve-a-hot-dog-and-sausage-bar/

[8] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/homemade-plum-ice-pops/

[9] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/make-vanilla-almond-french-toast-in-the-panini-press/

[10] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/healthier-chili-cheese-fries/

[11] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/meal-plan-for-junes-end/

[12] Plan a Meal Rotation for Breakfasts and Lunches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/plan-a-meal-rotation-for-breakfasts-and-lunches/

[13] Backyard BBQ Ideas for Summer: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/backyard-bbq-ideas-for-summer/

[14] Meal Plan for the Week of June 9: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/meal-plan-for-the-week-of-june-9/

[15] Meal Plan for the Week of June 16: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/meal-plan-for-the-week-of-june-16/

[16] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/grocery-geek-hey-big-spender/

[17] Grocery Geek: Birthday Week: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/grocery-geek-birthday-week/

[18] Grocery Geek: Without a Snappy Title: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/grocery-geek-without-a-snappy-title/

[19] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/how-to-plan-a-farmers-market-stop/

[20] Save More by Wasting Less: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/save-more-by-wasting-less/

[21] Let’s Chat about Meal Planning: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/lets-chat-about-meal-planning/

[22] Come Chat with Us about Freezer Cooking: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/come-chat-with-us-about-freezer-cooking/

[23] The Summertime Pantry Challenge: http://goodcheapeats.com/category/eat-from-the-pantry-challenge/

[24] subscribe to GCE in a reader: http://feeds.feedburner.com/goodcheapeats

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.