- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

May’s Good Cheap Eats

Posted By Janel On June 3, 2013 @ 8:10 pm In Good and Cheap Eats,Good Eats | No Comments

Need some good cheap eats? I gotcha covered.

Things are moving at the speed of life around here. Faster than I can possibly imagine. We’re into June already! I’m working book edits, the end of school, and putting in time on new projects. The kids and I are playing in the kitchen a bunch, too. I’m including them more and more because I just can’t keep up with the demand for good cheap eats on my own. I need my own kitchen patrol!

I share some of those ideas here on Life as MOM, but the lion’s share is over on Good Cheap Eats [4].

Wondering what you’re missing?

Here’s what you’ll find:

Good Cheap Eats:

[5]Homemade Mayonnaise [5]

[6]
Easy Fruit Salad [6]

[7]

Cocoa Apricot Cashew Bites [7]

[8]

Spinach Pasta Salad with Roasted Mushrooms [8]

Meal Planning:

[9]

Grocery Geek:

[14]

Kitchen Tools and Gadgets:

[18]

Other Good Stuff:

[21]

Coming up this summer:

  • Budget-friendly ways to eat healthier
  • #goodcheapeats twitter chats (follow the hashtag on both twitter and instagram for all the news)
  • a 2-week challenge in July.

So, that’s the month at Good Cheap Eats. Here’s to eating well, acting our wage, and enjoying life! You can subscribe to GCE in a reader [26] or via email updates [27].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/mays-good-cheap-eats.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Good Cheap Eats: http://goodcheapeats.com

[5] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/homemade-mayonnaise/

[6] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/easy-fruit-salad/

[7] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/cocoa-apricot-cashew-bites/

[8] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/spinach-pasta-salad-with-roasted-mushrooms/

[9] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/meal-plans-for-may/

[10] Meal Planning: May 19-25: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/meal-planning-may-19-25/

[11] Quick, Easy, and Elegant Afternoon Snacks: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/quick-easy-and-elegant-afternoon-snacks/

[12] The Fishmama Trifecta and My Favorite Meal: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/the-fishmama-trifecta-my-favorite-meal/

[13] An At-Home Cafe Experience and Some Recipes for Mother’s Day: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/an-at-home-cafe-experience-some-recipes-for-mothers-day/

[14] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/grocery-geek-just-a-normal-week/

[15] Grocery Geek: May & the Fishmama Trifecta: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/grocery-geek-may-the-fishmama-trifecta/

[16] Grocery Geek: Where Did the Week Go?: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/grocery-geek-where-did-the-week-go/

[17] Grocery Geek: End of May: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/grocery-geek-end-of-may/

[18] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/why-i-love-my-ice-cream-maker/

[19] Why I Love My Freezer: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/why-i-love-my-freezer/

[20] Why I Love My Small Kitchen Appliances: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/why-i-love-my-small-kitchen-appliances/

[21] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/discover-canning-beautiful-blue-ball-jars-a-giveaway/

[22] Plan a Staycation in Your Town: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/plan-a-staycation-in-your-town/

[23] Staycation Eats in San Diego: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/staycation-eats-in-san-diego/

[24] The Gluten-Free Baking Mix Cookbook: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/the-gluten-free-baking-mix-cookbook/

[25] Great Apps for Summertime Get-Togethers: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/great-apps-for-summertime-get-togethers/

[26] subscribe to GCE in a reader: http://feeds.feedburner.com/goodcheapeats

[27] via email updates: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=GoodcheapEats&loc=en_US

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.