- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Using the Produce Box Berries

Posted By Jessica Fisher On June 10, 2013 @ 8:34 pm In Good Eats,Meal Planning | 1 Comment

blueberries

Got berries? Whether your produce box is bursting, you snag a great sale, or your backyard bushes and briars are abundant with berries, berry season is upon us. You may find yourself inundated with berries: blueberries, blackberries, strawberries, raspberries, boysenberries.

What a great problem to have!

Eat as many as you can fresh, freeze some for later [3], make jam if you can, and then if you’ve still got berries, consider one of these great recipes:

RWB Scones

Fruit Salad

Pretzel Berry in a Glass

using the produce box

Wondering how else to use up the goodies in your produce box? Check out this post [17] and tune in each week as we talk about a different fruit or vegetable.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/using-the-produce-box-berries.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] freeze some for later: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/06/how-to-freeze-berries/

[4] Blueberry Pineapple Smoothie: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/05/berry-me-please.html

[5] Red, White, and Blue Scones: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/06/4th-of-july-recipes-and-an-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[6] Mixed Berry Pie with Cinnamon and Lemon: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/03/mixed-berry-pie-with-cinnamon-and-lemon/

[7] Blueberry Nutmeg Muffins: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/07/blueberry-nutmeg-muffins/

[8] Lemon Blueberry Scones: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/08/lemon-blueberry-scones/

[9] Yummy Raspberry Muffins: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/06/yummy-raspberry-muffins.html

[10] Multi-Grain Blueberry Pancakes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/multi-grain-blueberry-pancakes/

[11] Layered Fruit Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/08/layered-fruit-salad/

[12] Lemon Blueberry Panna Cotta: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/07/guest-post-lemon-blueberry-panna-cotta/

[13] Red, White and Blue Trifle: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/07/red-white-and-blue-trifle/

[14] Raspberry Cream Cups with Pretzels: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/raspberry-cream-cups-with-pretzels-urs-berries.html

[15] Whole Grain Shortcakes with Berries and Cream: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/04/whole-grain-shortcakes-with-berries-cream.html

[16] Grilled Lemon Poundcake with Berries and Cream: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/06/ultimate-recipe-swap-summer-desserts.html

[17] this post: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/how-to-use-your-produce-box.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.