- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Summer Fun: 30 Ways to Get Outside!

Posted By Jessica Fisher On July 12, 2013 @ 12:00 pm In DIY,Seasonal Fun,Summer Fun,Summertime | 1 Comment

Need some fresh inspiration for getting outside with your peeps this weekend? Try one of these cheap and easy ways to enjoy the great outdoors:

bird watcher girl

1. Take a Walk [4]
2. Build Something [5]
3. Fly a Kite [6]
4. Go For a Bike Ride [7]
5. Play in the Water [8]
6. Draw with Sidewalk Chalk [9]
7. Go Bird Watching [10]

hammock

8. Hang Out in the Hammock [11]
9. You Belong at the Zoo [12]
10. Hiking with Children [13]
11. Camp in the Backyard [14]
12. Go Fishing [15]
13. Eat Outside [16]
14. Play at the Park [17]

girls in wonderland

15. Visit the Botanical Garden [18]
16. Go to the Farmer’s Market [19]
17. Find a Petting Zoo [20]
18. Go Berry Picking [21]
19. Plant a Garden with Your Kids [22]
20. Visit a National Park or Forest [23]
21. Walk Around the Lake [24]
22. Letterbox [25]

snail hopscotch

23. Play Hopscotch [26]
24. Climb a Tree [27]
25. Where’s the Water? [28]
26. Go Swimming [29]
27. Go on a Nature Scavenger Hunt [30]
28. Splash in the Puddles and Play in the Rain [31]
29. Watch the Sun Set [32]
30. Watch the Stars [33]

DIY-on-a-DIME-summer-fun-125This post is part of the DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun series [34]. For more ideas on how to enjoy the summer holidays on a budget, check out the list.

I know what we’re gonna do this summer.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-30-ways-to-get-outside.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Take a Walk: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-take-a-walk.html

[5] Build Something: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-build-a-sand-castle-or-a-snow-man-or-a-house-of-sticks.html

[6] Fly a Kite: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-fly-a-kite.html

[7] Go For a Bike Ride: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-go-for-a-bike-ride.html

[8] Play in the Water: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-play-in-the-water.html

[9] Draw with Sidewalk Chalk: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-draw-with-sidewalk-chalk.html

[10] Go Bird Watching: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-go-bird-watching.html

[11] Hang Out in the Hammock: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-hang-out-in-the-hammock.html

[12] You Belong at the Zoo: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-you-belong-at-the-zoo.html

[13] Hiking with Children: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-hiking-with-children.html

[14] Camp in the Backyard: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-camp-in-the-backyard.html

[15] Go Fishing: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-go-fishing.html

[16] Eat Outside: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-eat-outside.html

[17] Play at the Park: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-play-at-the-park.html

[18] Visit the Botanical Garden: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-visit-the-botanical-gardens.html

[19] Go to the Farmer’s Market: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-go-to-the-farmers-market.html

[20] Find a Petting Zoo: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-find-a-petting-zoo.html

[21] Go Berry Picking: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-go-berry-picking.html

[22] Plant a Garden with Your Kids: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-plant-a-garden-with-your-kids.html

[23] Visit a National Park or Forest: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-visit-a-national-forest-or-park.html

[24] Walk Around the Lake: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-walk-around-the-lake.html

[25] Letterbox: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-letterbox.html

[26] Play Hopscotch: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-play-hopscotch.html

[27] Climb a Tree: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-climb-a-tree.html

[28] Where’s the Water?: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-wheres-the-water.html

[29] Go Swimming: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-go-swimming.html

[30] Go on a Nature Scavenger Hunt: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-go-on-a-nature-scavenger-hunt.html

[31] Splash in the Puddles and Play in the Rain: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-splash-in-the-puddles-play-in-the-rain.html

[32] Watch the Sun Set: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/get-out-watch-the-sunset.html

[33] Watch the Stars: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/get-out-go-stargazing.html

[34] DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun series: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/diy-on-a-dime-summer-fun.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.