- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

13 Recipes for Using Sweet Peppers and Hot Chiles

Posted By Jessica Fisher On August 15, 2013 @ 12:02 pm In Meal Planning | 1 Comment

Now is the season for sweet peppers and hot chiles. Put them to good use in the following recipes:

Peppers are my friends. While I love red bell peppers, I enjoy green ones, and spicy ones, too.

Summer is the season for peppers. My dad planted something like twenty plants in his backyard this summer. We’ve benefited from the investment several times. Last year, I chopped and sliced a ton of peppers and froze them [3]. We used them throughout the winter in all kinds of sautes and egg dishes.

Peppers are not hard for me to use up.

Sweet peppers and hot chiles are now in season. You’ll see some good prices in the coming weeks. Stock up and enjoy a burst of flavor.

If you’ve got peppers, let me show you a multitude of ways that you can use them:

Vegetable beef minestrone

Vegetable-Beef Minestrone Soup [4]

cannellini pasta salad

Cannellini Bowtie Pasta Salad [5]

denver scramble

Denver Scramble [6]

Jalapeno Cheese Dip dipped

Jalapeno Cheese Dip [7]

Jalapeno Poppers Potatoes
Jalapeno Popper Potatoes [8]

Easy Jalapeno Poppers with Rice and Bacon [9]

Roasted Vegetable Soup
Roasted Vegetable Soup with Oregano [10]

grilled peppers on the grill
Grilled Mini Peppers [11]


How to Roast Chiles [12] (and Peppers, too)

Pasilla Chile Enchiladas
Poblano Chile Enchiladas [13]

chargers brats with peppers

Bratwurst with Sauteed Peppers and Onions [14]

Chicken and Chile Enchiladas for a Crowd [15]

Fajita Omelet [16]

What’s YOUR favorite thing to do with sweet and hot peppers?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/13-recipes-for-using-sweet-peppers-and-hot-chiles.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] chopped and sliced a ton of peppers and froze them: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/10/freeze-extra-peppers/

[4] Vegetable-Beef Minestrone Soup: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/vegetable-beef-minestrone-soup-ultimate-recipe-swap-soups.html

[5] Cannellini Bowtie Pasta Salad: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/cannellini-bowtie-pasta-salad-ultimate-recipe-swap-summer-salads.html

[6] Denver Scramble: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/denver-scramble-ultimate-recipe-swap-pork.html

[7] Jalapeno Cheese Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/02/hot-dips-for-cold-nights-recipe-jalapeno-cheese-dip/

[8] Jalapeno Popper Potatoes: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/jalapeno-popper-potatoes.html

[9] Easy Jalapeno Poppers with Rice and Bacon: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/12/easy-jalapeno-poppers-with-rice-and-bacon/

[10] Roasted Vegetable Soup with Oregano: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/09/roasted-vegetable-soup-with-fresh-oregano/

[11] Grilled Mini Peppers: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/06/grilled-mini-peppers/

[12] How to Roast Chiles: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/05/how-to-roast-chiles/

[13] Poblano Chile Enchiladas: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/05/poblano-chile-enchiladas-and-an-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[14] Bratwurst with Sauteed Peppers and Onions: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/02/bratwurst-with-sauteed-peppers-and/

[15] Chicken and Chile Enchiladas for a Crowd: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/06/chicken-and-chile-enchiladas-for-a-crowd/

[16] Fajita Omelet: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/fajita-omelet/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.