- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

August’s Good Cheap Eats

Posted By Janel On August 30, 2013 @ 7:52 pm In Good and Cheap Eats,Good Eats | No Comments

Need some good cheap eats? I gotcha covered.

Years ago when I started writing in this space, I realized that I wanted to talk more about food, but I knew that there were plenty of Life as MOM readers who weren’t all that into cooking. I’m cool with that. It gave me an excuse to start a food blog. Because clearly, I have too much time on my hands.

Good Cheap Eats [3], designed to help you eat well, enjoy life, and act your wage, is well on its way to being five years old. Time flies when you’re having fun. Wondering what you’re missing?

Here’s what you’ll find over on Good Cheap Eats [3]:

Good Cheap Eats:

[4]Grilled Balsamic Pork Chops [4]

[5]Easy Homemade Crepes [5]

[6]Basic Omelet Tutorial [6]

[7]
Chili Stacks [7]

[8]Roasted Vegetable Puree [8]

[9]

Spiced Pumpkin Cake with Maple Glaze [9]

[10]13 Great Recipes to Make with Apples [10]

[11]

Pizza Margherita [11]

Real Food Deals:

[12]

Years ago I used to post the grocery store deals. The feature is back, currently only for Southern California markets. I only list the items that I think are worth stocking up on or building your menu plan around.

Meal Planning:

[15]

Grocery Geek:

[20]

Building a Frugal Pantry:

[23]

So, that’s the month at Good Cheap Eats. Here’s to eating well, acting our wage, and enjoying life!

You can subscribe to GCE in a reader [26] or via email updates [27].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/augusts-good-cheap-eats.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Good Cheap Eats: http://goodcheapeats.com

[4] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/grilled-balsamic-pork-chops/

[5] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/easy-homemade-crepes/

[6] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/make-an-omelet-for-a-good-cheap-eat/

[7] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/chili-stacks/

[8] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/roasting-vegetables-for-soups-sauces-and-beyond/

[9] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/spiced-pumpkin-cake-with-maple-glaze/

[10] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/13-great-recipes-to-make-with-apples/

[11] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/pizza-margherita/

[12] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/real-food-deals-august-28-through-september-3-2013/

[13] Real Food Deals August 21 – 27: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/real-food-deals-august-21-to-august-27-2013/

[14] Real Food Deals August 14 to 20  or 21: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/real-food-deals-august-14-to-august-20-or-21-2013/

[15] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/meal-planning-for-freezer-cooking/

[16] Easy Stovetop Meals: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/easy-stovetop-meals/

[17] 6 More Easy Meals When There Is Nothing to Eat: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/6-more-easy-meals-to-make-when-theres-nothing-to-eat/

[18] Using Up Summer Produce: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/using-up-summer-produce/

[19] Why You Should Know How to Meal Plan: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/why-you-should-know-how-to-meal-plan/

[20] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/grocery-geek-apples-are-my-love-language/

[21] Grocery Geek: The Fridge Is Full: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/grocery-geek-the-fridge-is-full/

[22] Grocery Geek August Already: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/grocery-geek-august-already/

[23] Image: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/5-ways-to-stock-your-pantry-on-a-budget/

[24] Have a Target Price and You’ll Save Money on Groceries: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/have-a-target-price-and-youll-save-money-on-groceries/

[25] Check the Manager’s Specials to Save Money on Groceries: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/check-the-managers-specials-to-save-money-on-groceries/

[26] subscribe to GCE in a reader: http://feeds.feedburner.com/goodcheapeats

[27] via email updates: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=GoodcheapEats&loc=en_US

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.