- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Have a Plan for Afterschool Snacks

Posted By Jessica Fisher On August 26, 2013 @ 7:44 pm In Good Eats | 5 Comments

Have a Plan for Afterschool Snacks | Life as MOM

Whether they homeschool or go to public or private school, most kids need a little break after a day of learning. Having an afterschool snack prepared for them is a great way to start the afternoon and evening off right.

Create an afterschool happy hour [3] where you reconnect with your kids over a special snack. Healthy snacks are awesome [4], but it’s fun to mix things up with something not-quite-so-healthy from time to time.

Something Cool

Something Savory

Something Sweet

What’s a favorite snack at YOUR house?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/have-a-plan-for-afterschool-snacks.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Create an afterschool happy hour: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/01/creating-an-afterschool-happy-hour.html

[4] Healthy snacks are awesome: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/eat-well-spend-less-with-healthy-snacks.html

[5] Old Fashioned Lemonade: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/04/old-fashioned-lemonade/

[6] Lemonade Like Chick-fil-A Makes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/02/lemonade-like-chick-fil-a-makes/

[7] Blueberry Pineapple Smoothie: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/05/berry-me-please.html

[8] Coconut Mango Banana Smoothie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/03/coconut-mango-banana-smoothie/

[9] Red Banana Smoothie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/06/red-banana/

[10] Homemade Salsa: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/12/homemade-salsa-a-giveaway-from-muir-glen-reserve.html

[11] Avocado Salsa: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/10/ultimate-recipe-swap-anything-goes.html

[12] Super Easy Veggie Tray: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/super-easy-veggie-tray/

[13] Stovetop Popcorn: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/08/easy-homemade-popcorn-ultimate-recipe-swap-afterschool-snacks.html

[14] Banana Pecan Coffeecake: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/04/banana-pecan-coffeecake.html

[15] Big Puffy Heart Tarts: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/diy-on-a-dime-big-puffy-heart-tarts.html

[16] Double Chocolate Toffee Cookies: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/09/double-chocolate-toffee-cookies/

[17] Spiced Pear Cake: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/10-frugal-fall-snacks-for-hungry-kids-recipe-spiced-pear-cake.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.