- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

The Week in Review

Posted By Jessica Fisher On August 3, 2013 @ 3:45 pm In Announcements | No Comments

auntie jamie

This week was a busy one! Monday arrived and we got to watch over Jack, the neighbor’s dog. My kids were in love, eagerly looking forward to the time to go to Jack’s house and play with him. They are pet lovers, but we have no pets. So, they were thrilled to “puppysit.”

On Tuesday I took the 11 and Under set north, venturing through LA traffic to see my mom, brother, sisters, and nieces. That’s my sister Jamie and six of her nieces and nephews. I left two at home to go check on Jack.

Janel’s California summer is ending; it will be at least a year until we see them again. If sitting in a parking lot, otherwise known as “the 5″ in 90 degree heat isn’t love; I don’t know what is. The kids have discovered Facetime, however, so it will all be fine.

Wednesday we met Jillian [4] and her daughter at the pool. It’s been HOT here in San Diego this year. Usually I wear sweatpants and long shirts, but not this year. (Water was still cold, though.)

On Thursday, I spent hours at a coffee shop with a friend. Mamas of littles, your day will come! I am surprised that we had the luxury of just chatting for hours. It was amazing.

Friday I cooked up a storm for a cookbook I’m working on. I invited a couple friends and their kids over (6 boys to add to my own) to sample the new creations. It was a full house, to say the least. But, so fun.

And that’s the week! It went by fast.

Meanwhile, here’s what’s been happening on Life as MOM:

Coming next week:

  • another FREE printable meal plan
  • more DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun [16]
  • Zone Defense: Bathrooms (new assignment)
  • Eat Well, Spend Less: Back to School
  • Filling the Freezer

Be sure to let me know what stories and articles are helpful to you and what you’d like to see more of in the coming weeks. I want to make your “life as MOM” as fun and as easy as possible.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/the-week-in-review-18.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Jillian: http://foodfolksandfun.net/blog/

[5] Want to Be a Happier Mom?: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/want-to-be-a-happier-mom.html

[6] Weekly Meal Plan #17: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-17-salads-on.html

[7] Booking It: July Update: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/booking-it-july-update.html

[8] 6 Tactics for Family Fitness: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/6-tactics-for-family-fitness.html

[9] Summer Fun: Make Perfume: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-make-perfume.html

[10] Using the Produce Box Eggplant: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/using-the-produce-box-eggplant.html

[11] July’s Good Cheap Eats: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/julys-good-cheap-eats.html

[12] Organizing Books and Other Kid Stuff: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/organizing-books-other-kid-stuff-zone-defense.html

[13] Make Your Personal Planner Personal: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/make-your-personal-planner-personal.html

[14] Get Organized Now, Not Later: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/get-organized-now-not-later.html

[15] Buy Shoebox Supplies Now: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/buy-shoebox-supplies-now-frugal-friday.html

[16] DIY on a Dime: Summer Fun: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/diy-on-a-dime-summer-fun.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.