- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Enjoy a Cuppa Joe on Coffee Day

Posted By Jessica Fisher On September 28, 2013 @ 8:09 pm In Good Eats | 4 Comments

Good Stuff for Coffee Day | Life as MOM

I didn’t love coffee until after college — and then it was more milk and sugar than it was coffee. Most days now I drink it simply with light coconut milk from the can. It’s a little bit naturally sweet and mixes well into the hot java. It’s better for me than the tablespoon (yes, TABLESPOON) of sugar I was putting into my coffee prior to my Whole30 [4].

I confess, though, that when fall comes, and the Salted Carmel Mocha Frappucino is on the scene. Well, yeah, I’m a goner. I think I’ve had more fraps in the last month than I have had all year! Forget the PSL, give me the SCMF!

Today, in case you didn’t know, is National Coffee Day. It was begun in Japan in 1983 [5]. It’s got lots of other names: Coffee Day, International Coffee Day, Coffee Break Day, whatever.

While I’m a firm believer in the SCMF, I also think that we’re better served to make most of our coffee and accompanying treats at home. So, here’s a fun round up to make your coffee break a little sweeter today.

Biscotti and Coffee

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Biscotti [6]

Homemade Specialty Coffee

Treats to Go with Your Coffee

What’s your favorite way to enjoy a coffee break?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/enjoy-a-cuppa-joe-on-national-coffee-day.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] my Whole30: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/03/what-i-learned-from-the-whole-30/

[5] begun in Japan in 1983: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_Coffee_Day

[6] Chocolate Chocolate Chip Biscotti: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/12/chocolate-chocolate-chip-biscotti.html

[7] Ice Blended Mocha: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/06/the-ice-blended-mocha-tips-for-an-at-home-date-night/

[8] Salted Caramel Affogatos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/11/salted-caramel-affogatos-a-recipe-for-coffee-floats/

[9] Simple Syrup: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/05/how-to-make-simple-syrup/

[10] Peppermint Syrup: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/12/peppermint-syrup-and-chocolate-mint-syrup/

[11] Cinnamon Streusel Coffeecake: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/cinnamon-streusel-coffeecake/

[12] Pumpkin Coffeecake with Pepitas: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/09/pumpkin-coffeecake-with-pepitas/

[13] Lemon Blueberry Scones: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/08/lemon-blueberry-scones/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.