- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Get Some Help and Save Time in the Kitchen

Posted By Jessica Fisher On October 25, 2013 @ 7:39 am In Good Eats,Homekeeping,Time Management | 3 Comments

Get some help and you’ll save time in the kitchen.

Get help in the kitchen

If you tend to be the sole cook in your household, as in the only one, then you might be spending more time in the kitchen than you need to. I’m not talking about cooking by yourself as a way to unwind. I’m referring to those nights when cooking seems like a chore. And it drags on. And someone is sitting around reading a book or playing a video game when they could be helping you out.

Avoid the bitterness that might come from being the chief cook and bottle washer. Get some help!

Including your family in the dinner prep is good for everyone.

  • You get a chance to talk.
  • Family members learn or improve kitchen skills.
  • Many hands make light work.
  • You save time in the kitchen.

Yes, it takes work. Yes, you might hear grumbling. But, you’re not going to be around to cook for them forever. Start now getting help. Ma Igalls did. Check out these related posts for ideas on how to start the process:

‘Fess up. Do YOU get help in the kitchen?

Kitchen Time Savers series | Life as MOM [10]This post is part of the Kitchen Time Savers series [10]. You can follow along this month as we explore lots of ways to make more efficient use of our time in the kitchen.

Don’t want to miss a post in this series? Subscribe to 31 Days of Kitchen Time Savers here [11]. Get updates via email here [12]


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/get-some-help-and-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Kitchen Chores for Kids: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/05/kitchen-chores-for-kids.html

[4] 5 Ways to Get Kids Love Helping in the Kitchen: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/5-ways-to-get-kids-to-love-helping-in-the-kitchen.html

[5] Bake Someone Happy: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/bake-someone-happy.html

[6] Letting Kids Cook: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/05/eat-well-spend-less-letting-kids-cook.html

[7] Eat Well and Spend Less with Kids in the Kitchen: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/06/eat-well-and-spend-less-with-kids-in-the-kitchen.html

[8] February Freezer Cooking with Kids: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/02/february-freezer-cooking-with-kids.html

[9] Teaching My Boys to Cook: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/01/teaching-my-boys-to-cook-eat-well-spend-less.html

[10] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/kitchen-time-savers.html

[11]  here: http://feeds.feedburner.com/LifeAsMom31DaysKitchenTimeSavers

[12] here: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=LifeAsMom31DaysKitchenTimeSavers&loc=en_US

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.