- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Lunchbox Love

Posted By Jessica Fisher On October 10, 2013 @ 10:06 am In Good Eats,Meal Planning,Public Schooling | 2 Comments

Lunch Box Love | Life as MOM

The school year is well under way. Now that we’ve all got a month or so under our belts, it can be easy to fall into a humdrum existence. The days start to blend into one another. Each school lunch looks like the one before. And the one before that.

Liven up the lunchbox instead. Surprise your child with a little love note [3] and a special treat!

Here are some ideas to get you thinking:

Healthier Treats

Lunchbox Treats | Life as MOM

Cupcakes & Pie To-Go

Cupcakes CAN travel! You just need a clear disposable plastic drink cup (the short and wide ones) and a plastic sandwich bag. Put the cupcake in the cup and then the cup in the plastic bag. Tie the top of the bag closed with a ribbon or string. It’s easy to take pie when it’s baked in its own little jar. Just screw on the lid and its ready to go. Try one of these recipes:

Cookies

What favorite treat do YOU add to school lunches?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/lunchbox-love.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] a little love note: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=27176

[4] Nut-free Monkey Munch Trail Mix: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/nut-free-monkey-munch-trail-mix/

[5] Breakfast Cookies: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/02/breakfast-cookies/

[6] Cinnamon Apple Oat Cakes: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/03/cinnamon-apple-oat-cakes-urs-grains.html

[7] Coconut-Millet Bars: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/06/coconut-millet-snack-bars/

[8] Whole Wheat Soft Pretzels: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/03/whole-wheat-soft-pretzels-easter/

[9] adding a dipping sauce: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/enjoy-homemade-pretzels-in-lots-of-fun-ways/

[10] Banana Cupcakes with Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/01/banana-cupcakes-with-chocolate-cream-cheese-frosting-urs-pantry-staples.html

[11] Cupcakes Sealed with a Kiss: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/02/showing-love-through-cupcakes/

[12] Lemon Cupcakes with Lemon Buttercream Frosting: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/05/mothers-day-gift-idea-we-love-mom-cupcakes.html

[13] Mud & Worm Cupcakes: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/03/mud-worm-cupcakes-urs-spring-recipes.html

[14] Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/pumpkin-cupcakes-with-cream-cheese-frosting-urs-pumpkin-squash-recipes.html

[15] Sunflower Cupcakes: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/09/fun-fall-learning-activities-for-children.html

[16] Mini Apple Pies in Jelly Jars: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/falling-for-fun-mini-apple-pies-in-jelly-jars.html

[17] Triple Chocolate Donuts: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/triple-chocolate-donuts/

[18] Gramma John’s Blue Ribbon Chocolate Chip Cookies: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/urs-cookie-throwdown.html

[19] Gingerbread Crinkles: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/11/gingerbread-crinkles-ultimate-recipe-swap-cookies.html

[20] Double Chocolate Toffee Cookies: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/09/double-chocolate-toffee-cookies/

[21] Oatmeal Thumbprint Cookies with Cassis Jam: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/12/oatmeal-thumbprint-cookies-with-cassis-jam/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.