- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Make It a Sandwich Night

Posted By Jessica Fisher On October 21, 2013 @ 9:54 pm In Good Eats,Meal Planning,Time Management | No Comments

Sandwich Night is a quick dinner that will help you save time in the kitchen.

Make it a sandwich night and save time

Sandwich Night is one of my favorite meal plans. It often happens when I’m too exhausted to do much else. But, it’s also a great thing to plan for.

Typically, we serve a Sandwich Bar [4] which means that I lay it all out and then the fam serves themselves. That makes things really easy and quick in the kitchen. We eat sooner, get cleaned up sooner, get out of the kitchen sooner.

Here are some of our favorite sandwiches to make. Make them quicker by using store bought breads.

Sandwich Night. It’s what’s for dinner!

Kitchen Time Savers series | Life as MOM [12]This post is part of the Kitchen Time Savers series [12]. You can follow along this month as we explore lots of ways to make more efficient use of our time in the kitchen.

Don’t want to miss a post in this series? Subscribe to 31 Days of Kitchen Time Savers here [13]. Get updates via email here [14]


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-it-a-sandwich-night.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] serve a Sandwich Bar: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/08/creating-a-sandwich-bar-on-a-budget/

[5] Hot Italian Beef Sandwich: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/hot-italian-beef-sandwich-recipe/

[6] The Spring Street Club Sandwich: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/09/the-spring-street-club-sandwich/

[7] Pulled Chicken Sliders: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/pulled-chicken-sliders/

[8] Chicken Salad Wraps: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/chicken-salad-wraps/

[9] Turkey Cheddar Melt with Grilled Onions and Spicy Mayo: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/turkey-cheddar-melt-with-grilled-onions-and-spicy-mayo/

[10] Samwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/12/samwiches-brie-and-bacon-panini-with-mushrooms-and-onions-a-meal-any-hobbit-would-love/

[11] Turkey Avocado Baguette with Chipotle Mayo: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/06/turkey-avocado-baguette-sandwich-with-chipotle-mayonnaise-a-sandwich-contest/

[12] Image: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/kitchen-time-savers.html

[13]  here: http://feeds.feedburner.com/LifeAsMom31DaysKitchenTimeSavers

[14] here: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=LifeAsMom31DaysKitchenTimeSavers&loc=en_US

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.