- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Make Your Own Convenience Foods (Frugal Friday)

Posted By Jessica Fisher On October 11, 2013 @ 8:58 am In Budget Living,DIY,Frugal Friday,Good and Cheap Eats,Good Eats | No Comments

Over the years, one of the biggest ways that our family has saved money has been to do it ourselves. Whether it’s been car repairs, home improvements, gift-making, or cooking, homemade or DIY has been a huge money saver for us.

Over on Good Cheap Eats this month, I’m sharing 31 Days of DIY Convenience Foods [4]. It’s been really fun to experiment with new recipes. Here’s what we’ve made ourselves so far this month:

Not only are these things cheaper than storebought — I give a price breakdown for each — but they’re also tastier and healthier than the commercial versions. I call that a win.

What do YOU make yourself?

FrugalFriday

This is Frugal Friday. In an effort to make these weekly financial discussions more interactive, I’m no longer posting a link-up. Feel free to leave a link in the comments. But better yet, chat with us on today’s topic.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-your-own-convenience-foods-frugal-friday.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] 31 Days of DIY Convenience Foods: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/09/diy-convenience-foods/

[5] 5 Great Pizzas to Make Yourself: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/5-great-pizzas-to-make-yourself/

[6] Basic Vinaigrette: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/basic-vinaigrette/

[7] Triple Chocolate Donuts: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/triple-chocolate-donuts/

[8] 3 Recipes that Beat the Box: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/3-recipes-that-beat-the-box/

[9] Flaky Buttermilk Biscuits: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/flaky-buttermilk-biscuits/

[10] Three Things You Should Never Buy in a Bottle: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/3-things-you-should-never-buy-in-a-bottle/

[11] Nut-Free Monkey Munch Trail Mix: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/nut-free-monkey-munch-trail-mix/

[12] Chicken, Bean, and Cheese Burritos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/chicken-bean-and-cheese-burritos-for-the-freezer/

[13] Easy Chicken & Cheese Flautas: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/easy-chicken-and-cheese-flautas/

[14] Fried Chicken Sandwich: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/fried-chicken-sandwich/

[15] Flavored Cream Cheese: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/09/flavored-cream-cheese/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.