- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #27

Posted By Jessica Fisher On October 13, 2013 @ 10:24 am In Meal Planning,Printables | No Comments

Looking for some tasty meals you can whip up this week? We’ve gotcha covered with chicken & bean burritos, chicken pot pie, Italian sub sandwiches, beans & rice soup, and vegetable beef minestrone.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #27 | Life as MOM

Chicken Pot Pie [3]

Anyone else feeling the frenzy of afterschool and evening obligations. I’m trying not to let the appointments and practice schedules throw me out of whack. That means a meal plan is in order, especially if it includes make-ahead and freezer-friendly meals.

This week’s meal plan [4] does just that. All five meals can be made in advance in some way, meaning that you can do your prep work in the morning or even the night before and have your afternoon and evening free for running around — or just chilling.

Printable meal plans

Did you know that there are now 27 FREE printable meal plans [5] plus a printable school lunch plan [6] archived here at Life as MOM? Check them out and download a few so you can work your way to great food and peaceful evenings.

Each meal plan is designed to be kid- and budget-friendly, as well as be doable for novices as well as experienced cooks. And, of course each includes a shopping list and some make-ahead tips to make your week even easier.

Check out the meal plan archives [5] if you haven’t already.

Weekly Meal Plan to Print and Cook #27 | Life as MOM [4]

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plan to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for more meal plans [5] to choose from.

Want to learn how to make your own meal plans? Take Meal Planning 101 [14].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-27.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Chicken Pot Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/09/ultimate-recipe-swap-favorite-fall.html

[4] This week’s meal plan: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=36205

[5] 27 FREE printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[6] a printable school lunch plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/5-packable-lunches-a-printable-grocery-list.html

[7] Chicken, Bean, and Cheese Burritos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/chicken-bean-and-cheese-burritos-for-the-freezer/

[8] Italian Sub Sandwiches: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/06/fishpapas-favorite-sandwich-etc.html

[9] Beans & Rice Soup: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/03/bean-and-rice-soup-urs-crockpot-recipes.html

[10] Vegetable Beef Minestrone Soup: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/vegetable-beef-minestrone-soup-ultimate-recipe-swap-soups.html

[11] Basic Vinaigrette Dressing: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/basic-vinaigrette/

[12] Flaky Buttermilk Biscuits: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/flaky-buttermilk-biscuits/

[13] Apple Cider Floats: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/apple-cider-floats.html

[14] Take Meal Planning 101: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/meal-planning-101/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.