- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #28

Posted By Jessica Fisher On October 27, 2013 @ 11:24 am In Good Eats,Meal Planning,Printables | 2 Comments

Looking for some easy meals you can whip up this week? We’ve gotcha covered with slow cooker chicken, hot Italian beef sandwiches, stone soup, macaroni and cheese, and queso fundido.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #28 | Life as MOM

Hot Italian Beef Sandwiches on Homemade Rolls [4]

Are you at that point in the semester where the newness is starting to rub off and the long haul of games, practices, rehearsals, and other outside activities is starting to take its toll?

Carve out a pocket of family time for a meal each night this week and reclaim your life! You can do that with this week’s meal plan [5]. It’s super easy on the cook, including a number of slow cooker, make-ahead, and throw-together meals. You’ll spend less time prepping and more time hanging with your peeps.

That’s something to write home about!

What’s even better is that the planning is all done for you in this week’s meal plan [5]. Just print the recipes and grocery list and voila! A meal planning survival guide for the week. How ’bout them apples?

Printable meal plans

Did you know that there are now 28 FREE printable meal plans [6] plus a printable school lunch plan [7] archived here at Life as MOM? Check them out and download a few so you can work your way to great food and peaceful evenings.

Each meal plan is designed to be kid- and budget-friendly, as well as be doable for novices as well as experienced cooks. And, of course each includes a shopping list and some make-ahead tips to make your week even easier.

Check out the meal plan archives [6] if you haven’t already.

Weekly Meal Plan to Print and Cook #28 | Life as MOM [5]

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plan to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for more meal plans [6] to choose from.

Want to learn how to make your own meal plans? Take Meal Planning 101 [16].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-28.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Hot Italian Beef Sandwiches on Homemade Rolls: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/hot-italian-beef-sandwich-recipe/

[5] this week’s meal plan: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=36467

[6] 28 FREE printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[7] a printable school lunch plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/5-packable-lunches-a-printable-grocery-list.html

[8] Chicken in a Slow Cooker: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/how-to-cook-a-chicken-in-the-slow-cooker/

[9] Stone Soup: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/soup-is-good-food-or-how-to-make-stone-soup/

[10] Easiest Macaroni and Cheese: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/01/recipe-swap-comfort-food.html

[11] Queso Fundido: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/05/queso-fundido.html

[12] Homemade White Whole Wheat Sub Rolls: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/homemade-white-whole-wheat-sub-rolls/

[13] Spinach Salad with Oranges, Cranberries, and Sunflower Seeds: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/02/spinach-salad-with-oranges-cranberries-sunflower-seeds-urs-greens.html

[14] Simple Dill Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/09/simple-dill-potatoes/

[15] Spiced Pear Cake: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/10-frugal-fall-snacks-for-hungry-kids-recipe-spiced-pear-cake.html

[16] Take Meal Planning 101: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/meal-planning-101/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.