- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

10 Gifts You Can Make for Kids

Posted By Jessica Fisher On November 13, 2013 @ 9:15 pm In Budget Living,Christmas,Great Gifts,Holidays,Valentine's Day,Valentine's Day | No Comments

Gifts to make for Kids

Years ago when we lived on an extremely tight budget, we had no money for Christmas gifts. Rather than show up empty-handed for holiday get-togethers, I started making all the gifts and greeting cards that I gave each year. It was definitely a labor of love.

But, since I had more time than money, it was the best way to spread holiday cheer without going broke.

Homemade gifts can help close the gap between your budget and your desire to give gifts. They are also fun to give and receive. Check  out these 10 gifts that you can make for kids. None is too expensive. All are super fun for kids — of all ages.

  1. Muffin Tin Crayons [3]
  2. Chocolate Box of Money [4]
  3. Paper & Pencil Games [5]
  4. Playdough Kit [6]
  5. Cookie Kit [7]
  6. Gingerbread People Paper Dolls [8]
  7. Memory Game [9]
  8. Rice-Filled Heating Pads [10]
  9. Build a Lego Table [11]
  10. Microwaveable Heat Packs [12]

What fun gifts do YOU make for the kids in your life?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/11/10-gifts-you-can-make-for-kids.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] Muffin Tin Crayons: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/12/fun-kids-gift-muffin-tin-crayons.html

[4] Chocolate Box of Money: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/02/creative-fun-valentine-to-give-its-better-than-a-box-of-chocolates.html

[5] Paper & Pencil Games: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/12/free-paper-and-pencil-game-book.html

[6] Playdough Kit: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-make-a-playdough-kit.html

[7] Cookie Kit: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-make-a-cookie-kit.html

[8] Gingerbread People Paper Dolls: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-gingerbread-people-paper-dolls.html

[9] Memory Game: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-memory-game-for-kids.html

[10] Rice-Filled Heating Pads: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-rice-filled-heating-pads.html

[11] Build a Lego Table: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-build-a-lego-table.html

[12] Microwaveable Heat Packs: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/diy-on-a-dime-microwaveable-heat-packs.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.