- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

31 Ways to Save Time in the Kitchen

Posted By Jessica Fisher On November 1, 2013 @ 8:06 pm In Good Eats,Homekeeping,Time Management | No Comments

Wondering how you can save time in the kitchen? Check out the last month of Kitchen Time Savers.

31 Ways to Save Time in the Kitchen | Life as MOM

This was the month to save time in the kitchen. I love to cook, but I love to be with my people more. And have meals on time.

And sometimes a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do: Take some short cuts to save time for more important things.

I confess. I lost a little steam at the end of this 31 Days of Kitchen Time Savers. I blame a bad back.

In case you missed one, here are some of my favorite ways to save time in the kitchen.

Kitchen Time Savers

  1. Plan Your Meals [4]
  2. Use a Countertop Trash Receptacle [5]
  3. Simplify Your Meals [6]
  4. Three Handy Tools for the Kitchen [7]
  5. Use Spice Blends [8]
  6. Make a Reusable Grocery List [9]
  7. Keep Your Fridge Clean [10]
  8. Do Freezer Cooking [11]
  9. Make a Salad Bar [12]
  10. Make Quick Fix Meals [13]
  11. Shop at One Store [14]
  12. Clean the Kitchen before You Go to Bed [15]
  13. Slow Cooking Saves Time [16]
  14. Clean as You Go [17]
  15. Make Dinner in the Morning [18]
  16. Get the Morning Beverages Ready the Night Before [19]
  17. Serve a Breakfast Bar to Save Time [20]
  18. Label the Pantry Shelves to Save Time [21]
  19. Use Sharp Knives [22]
  20. Prep Veggies for the Week [23]
  21. Make Breakfast Ahead of Time [24]
  22. Make It a Sandwich Night [25]
  23. Use the Big Pot [26]
  24. Set up Your Cooking Space [27]
  25. Get Some Help [28]
  26. Dejunk the Kitchen [29]
  27. Build Your Meals from Like Ingredients [30]
  28. Have a Back-Up Plan [31]
  29. Buy It If It’s Better Already Made [32]
  30. Make Lunch ahead of Time [33]
  31. Buy Things Prepped [34]

Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/11/31-ways-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Plan Your Meals: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/plan-your-meals-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[5] Use a Countertop Trash Receptacle: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/have-a-trash-bowl-at-the-ready-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[6] Simplify Your Meals: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/simplify-your-meals-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[7] Three Handy Tools for the Kitchen: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/3-handy-tools-to-help-you-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[8] Use Spice Blends: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/use-spice-blends-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[9] Make a Reusable Grocery List: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-a-reusable-grocery-list-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[10] Keep Your Fridge Clean: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/save-time-with-a-clean-fridge.html

[11] Do Freezer Cooking: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/freezer-cooking-will-save-you-time.html

[12] Make a Salad Bar: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-a-salad-bar-to-save-time.html

[13] Make Quick Fix Meals: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-quick-fix-meals-to-save-time.html

[14] Shop at One Store: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/shop-at-one-store-to-save-time.html

[15] Clean the Kitchen before You Go to Bed: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/clean-the-kitchen-before-you-go-to-bed-to-save-time.html

[16] Slow Cooking Saves Time: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/slow-cooking-saves-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[17] Clean as You Go: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/clean-as-you-go-and-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[18] Make Dinner in the Morning: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-dinner-in-the-morning-to-save-time-later.html

[19] Get the Morning Beverages Ready the Night Before: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/get-the-morning-beverages-ready-the-night-before.html

[20] Serve a Breakfast Bar to Save Time: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/serve-a-breakfast-bar-to-save-time.html

[21] Label the Pantry Shelves to Save Time: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/label-the-pantry-shelves-to-save-time.html

[22] Use Sharp Knives: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/use-sharp-knives-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[23] Prep Veggies for the Week: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/prep-vegetables-for-the-week.html

[24] Make Breakfast Ahead of Time: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/5-make-ahead-breakfasts.html

[25] Make It a Sandwich Night: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-it-a-sandwich-night.html

[26] Use the Big Pot: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/use-the-big-pot-to-save-time.html

[27] Set up Your Cooking Space: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/set-up-your-cooking-space-to-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[28] Get Some Help: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/get-some-help-and-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[29] Dejunk the Kitchen: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/dejunk-the-kitchen-and-save-time.html

[30] Build Your Meals from Like Ingredients: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/build-your-meals-from-like-ingredients-to-save-time.html

[31] Have a Back-Up Plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/have-a-backup-plan-save-time-in-the-kitchen.html

[32] Buy It If It’s Better Already Made: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/buy-it-if-its-better-already-made.html

[33] Make Lunch ahead of Time: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/make-lunches-ahead-of-time.html

[34] Buy Things Prepped: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/buy-things-pre-prepped-and-save-time.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.