- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

A Printable Thanksgiving Menu

Posted By Jessica Fisher On November 17, 2013 @ 10:24 am In Good Eats,Meal Planning,Printables,Thanksgiving | 1 Comment

This week’s meal plan is a little bit different. Download a complete Thanksgiving Meal.

A Printable Thanksgiving Menu with Grocery List | Life as MOM

The Thanksgiving meal is arguably the largest and most expensive meal — not to mention time-consuming — that most Americans prepare in a year. I remember celebrating Christmas in France. I’d say the meal my French mom prepared could certainly compete with Thanksgiving.

Our Christmases aren’t nearly as elaborate as Thanksgiving. It’s the one time of year that culturally, we Americans pull out all the stops. With about ten days until Turkey Day, it made sense to make this week’s printable a Thanksgiving Meal [4].

Yes, meal.

The grocery list for this week comprises one meal for 8 to 12 people and maybe a few leftovers, if you’re lucky. Don’t worry, next week’s meal plan will help you use up the leftovers.

Selfishly, I chose the menu items that our family is really going to eat come turkey day. Feel free to sub in the recipes that “make” the holiday for you and your people. There’s room on the grocery list for you to add some extras. Need inspiration? Browse the thanksgiving recipe archives at Good Cheap Eats. [5]

Many of the items on this meal plan can be made several days in advance or even frozen. So, you should be able to alleviate some of your time in the kitchen on Thursday.

Printable meal plans

Did you know that there are now over 25 FREE printable meal plans [6] plus a printable school lunch plan [7] archived here at Life as MOM? Check them out and download a few so you can work your way to great food and peaceful evenings.

Each meal plan is designed to be kid- and budget-friendly, as well as be doable for novices as well as experienced cooks. And, of course each includes a shopping list and some make-ahead tips to make your week even easier.

Check out the meal plan archives [6] if you haven’t already.

A Printable Thanksgiving Meal Plan | Life as MOM [4]

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plan to print and cook [4]. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Appetizers

Main Meal

Desserts

Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for more meal plans [6] to choose from.

Want to learn how to make your own meal plans? Take Meal Planning 101 [23].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/11/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-30-a-thanksgiving-menu.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] this week’s printable a Thanksgiving Meal: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=37056

[5] the thanksgiving recipe archives at Good Cheap Eats.: http://goodcheapeats.com/tag/thanksgiving/

[6] over 25 FREE printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[7] a printable school lunch plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/5-packable-lunches-a-printable-grocery-list.html

[8] Mom’s Relish Tray: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/11/moms-relish-tray/

[9] Healthier Spinach Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/healthier-spinach-dip-healthy-holiday-appetizers/

[10] Roast Turkey: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/11/recipe-swap-thanksgiving-side-dishes.html

[11] Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/herb-roasted-turkey-breast/

[12] Mashed Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/06/meatballs-mashed-potatoes-and-gravy/

[13] Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Olive Oil and Garlic: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/mashed-sweet-potatoes-with-olive-oil-and-garlic/

[14] Easy Green Bean Casserole: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/11/really-homemade-green-bean-casserole-urs-holiday-side-dishes.html

[15] Homemade Cream of Celery Soup: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/03/homemade-cream-of-celery-soup-freezer-friendly-recipes.html

[16] Pear and Blue Cheese Salad with Maple Spiced Toppings: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/11/pear-and-blue-cheese-salad-with-maple-spiced-toppings-urs-thanksgiving-side-dishes.html

[17] Mushroom and Onion Gravy: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/mushroom-and-onion-gravy-recipe/

[18] Easy Cranberry Sauce: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/easy-cranberry-sauce/

[19] Whole Wheat Cranberry Rolls: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/whole-wheat-cranberry-rolls/

[20] Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/streusel-topped-pumpkin-pie/

[21] Pretzel Berry Dessert: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/07/fishfave-pretzel-berry-dessert.html

[22] Homemade Chocolate Pie: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/11/homemade-chocolate-cream-pie-ultimate-recipe-swap-pies.html

[23] Take Meal Planning 101: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/meal-planning-101/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.