- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

New Year’s Eve Meal Plan to Print & Cook

Posted By Jessica Fisher On December 29, 2013 @ 11:00 am In Good Eats,Meal Planning | No Comments

Looking for something special for your New Year’s Eve Celebration? We’ve gotcha covered with several appetizers, beverages, and desserts.

New Year's Eve Meal Plan to Print & Cook | Life as MOM

One of our family’s favorite New Year’s traditions is to have a snacky dinner, or mocktail party. For years I’ve prepared a variety of finger foods and made that our dinner.

Last year the kids took it up a notch by each taking one dish to prepare. The boys got pretty fancy, too, making homemade egg rolls, fried shrimp, pizza bagels, and stuffed mushrooms. They asked weeks ago if they could do the same. Score!

We usually mark the new year’s birth with a birthday cake [4]. This year we’ll use number candles for 2014.

This week’s free printable meal plan [5] is a complete snacky dinner for you to recreate at home. Yum!

Here are the recipes featured in this special New Year’s Eve meal plan [5] to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Appetizer Meal:

Beverages:

Desserts:

New Year's Meal Plan to Print & Cook [5]

Other Printable meal plans

Did you know that there are now over 30 FREE printable meal plans [17] plus a printable school lunch plan [18] archived here at Life as MOM? Check them out and download a few so you can work your way to great food and peaceful evenings.

Each meal plan is designed to be kid- and budget-friendly, as well as be doable for novices as well as experienced cooks. And, of course each includes a shopping list and some make-ahead tips to make your week even easier.

Check out the meal plan archives [17] if you haven’t already. Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for more meal plans [17] to choose from. Want to learn how to make your own meal plans? Take Meal Planning 101 [19].

What’s your favorite meal to serve on New Year’s Eve?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/12/new-years-meal-plan-to-print-cook.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] mark the new year’s birth with a birthday cake: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/12/new-years-traditions-bake-new-years.html

[5] This week’s free printable meal plan: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=38132

[6] Mom’s Relish Tray: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/11/moms-relish-tray/

[7] Super Easy Veggie Tray: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/super-easy-veggie-tray/

[8] Artichoke Chile Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/artichoke-chile-dip/

[9] Homemade Garlic Hummus: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/homemade-garlic-lime-hummus-urs-5-ingredients-or-less.html

[10] Slow Cooked Sweet and Sour Meatballs: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/09/slow-cooked-sweet-and-sour-meatballs/

[11] Mushrooms Stuffed with Mustard Greens and Bacon: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/12/mushrooms-stuffed-with-mustard-greens-bacon/

[12] Potstickers with Dipping Sauce: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/potstickers-with-dipping-sauce/

[13] Cranberry Basil Baked Brie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/growing-basil-that-doesnt-die-a-recipe-for-cranberry-basil-baked-brie/

[14] Homemade Cranberry Soda: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/homemade-cranberry-soda/

[15] Lime Mint Cooler (Non-Alcoholic Mojito): http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/06/lime-mint-cooler-non-alcoholic-mojito/

[16] Chocolate Cheesecake: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/06/chocolate-anyone.html

[17] over 30 FREE printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[18] a printable school lunch plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/5-packable-lunches-a-printable-grocery-list.html

[19] Take Meal Planning 101: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/meal-planning-101/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.