- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #32

Posted By Jessica Fisher On December 15, 2013 @ 8:00 am In Good Eats,Meal Planning | 1 Comment

Looking for some easy meals you can whip up this week? We’ve gotcha covered with baked chicken, crockpot enchiladas, slow cooker chili, Italian sausage & spicy tomato sauce over pasta, and lentil minestrone soup.

Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #32 | Life as MOM

Christmas is just ten days away? How did that happen?! We’ve got one full week of school and then almost two of vacation. I’m hoping to have some down time with my peeps. That means that this week needs to be productive.

My younger kids have a poem memorized from their school books:

Work while you work, play while you play,

This is the way to be happy each day.

All that you do, do with your mite;

Things done by halves are never done right.

Ain’t that the truth? So that means I need to be productive this week so we can play next week. One way I can do that — and you can, too — is to have meals happen in an orderly fashion. A meal plan and easy-fix meals are a natural part of that.

This week’s meal plan [3] includes not one — but THREE — crockpot meals, one simple oven meal, and one stovetop soup.

Printable meal plans

Did you know that there are now 30+ FREE printable meal plans [4] plus a printable school lunch plan [5] archived here at Life as MOM? Check them out and download a few so you can work your way to great food and peaceful evenings.

Each meal plan is designed to be kid- and budget-friendly, as well as be doable for novices as well as experienced cooks. And, of course each includes a shopping list and some make-ahead tips to make your week even easier.

Check out the meal plan archives [4] if you haven’t already.

Weekly Meal Plan to Print and Cook #32 | Life as MOM [3]

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plan [3] to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for more meal plans [4] to choose from.

Want to learn how to make your own meal plans? Take Meal Planning 101 [15].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/12/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-32.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] This week’s meal plan: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=37865

[4] 30+ FREE printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[5] a printable school lunch plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/5-packable-lunches-a-printable-grocery-list.html

[6] Easy Baked Chicken: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/09/good-cheap-eat-baked-chicken/

[7] Crockpot Enchiladas: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/02/potluck-meal-ideas-an-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[8] Easy Slow Cooker Chili: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/easy-slow-cooker-chili/

[9] Italian Sausage and Spicy Tomato Sauce over Linguine: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/06/bloggers-game-sausage-recipe-challenge.html

[10] Lentil Minestrone Soup: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/12/lentil-minestrone-soup-urs-one-dish-dinners.html

[11] Zucchini Fritters: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/zucchini-fritters/

[12] Seasoned Rice Pilaf: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/seasoned-rice-pilaf-or-rice-a-roni-without-the-box/

[13] Buttermilk Cornbread: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/01/buttermilk-cornbread-other-whole-grain-recipes-ultimate-recipe-swap.html

[14] Oslo Kringle: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/oslo-kringle-recipe/

[15] Take Meal Planning 101: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/meal-planning-101/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.