- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #33: All Slow Cooker Meals!

Posted By Jessica Fisher On December 22, 2013 @ 11:00 am In Good Eats,Meal Planning | No Comments

Looking for some easy meals you can whip up this week? We’ve gotcha covered with a week of slow cooker meals.

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #33: All Slow Cooker Meals!
Are the kids on break now? Are you on break now? I suppose it depends on how you look at it. I, for one, am on break. Since we homeschool, my workload decreases during the kids’ school holidays. I know for some of you, having the kids home from school is an interesting change of pace.

But, it can still be fun for everyone. Plan some outings. Go for a walk [4]. Decorate cookies [5].

And fill your slow cooker each morning so that you don’t have to think about dinner.

This week’s meal plan [6] is ALL SLOW COOKER MEALS. Okay, the sides and dessert are prepared other ways, but your main dish? Taken care of in the slow cooker. Amen. And amen.

What a great way to enjoy this Winter Vacation week!

Printable meal plans

Did you know that there are now over 30 FREE printable meal plans [7] plus a printable school lunch plan [8] archived here at Life as MOM? Check them out and download a few so you can work your way to great food and peaceful evenings.

Each meal plan is designed to be kid- and budget-friendly, as well as be doable for novices as well as experienced cooks. And, of course each includes a shopping list and some make-ahead tips to make your week even easier.

Check out the meal plan archives [7] if you haven’t already.

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #33: All Slow Cooker Meals! [6]

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plan [6] to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

GET THE MEAL PLAN [6]

Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for more meal plans [7] to choose from.

Want to learn how to make your own meal plans? Take Meal Planning 101 [18].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/12/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-33-all-slow-cooker-meals.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Go for a walk: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/12/quick-ways-to-calm-it-down-go-for-a-walk.html

[5] Decorate cookies: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/07/tgif-decorating-cookies.html

[6] This week’s meal plan: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=38077

[7] over 30 FREE printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[8] a printable school lunch plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/5-packable-lunches-a-printable-grocery-list.html

[9] Ham in a Crockpot: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/12/christmas-ham-in-the-crockpot-what-to-do-with-the-leftovers/

[10] California Chicken Gumbo for a Mob: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/12/california-chicken-gumbo-for-mob.html

[11] Bean & Meat Crockpot Enchilada: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/09/bean-and-meat-crockpot-enchilada.html

[12] Carnitas Soft Tacos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/10/carnitas-soft-tacos/

[13] Fresh Guacamole: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/01/fresh-guacamole-its-fine-thing.html

[14] Chicken in the Slow Cooker: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/01/how-to-cook-a-chicken-in-the-slow-cooker/

[15] Simple Dill Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/09/simple-dill-potatoes/

[16] Homemade Baguettes: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/04/homemade-baguettes-one-of-finer-things.html

[17] Pepita Bars: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/pepita-bars/

[18] Take Meal Planning 101: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/meal-planning-101/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.