- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #35

Posted By Jessica Fisher On January 12, 2014 @ 8:00 am In Good Eats,Meal Planning | 2 Comments

Looking for some easy meals you can whip up this week? We’ve gotcha covered with easy baked chicken, chicken salad, chicken gumbo, chile & cheese bake, and omelets.

 Weekly Meal Plan with Grocery List #35 | Life as MOM

Ready for an easy week in the kitchen? I think this week’s meal plan [3] is just the ticket for easy meals.

You’ll do some double-batch baking of chicken and potatoes early in the week and then reap the rewards later. In fact, you can do a lot of the prep work on one morning or afternoon and then assemble meals as the week progresses.

For instance chop all the vegetables at one time and store them in glass jars or plastic containers in the fridge. Dinner prep comes together in a snap without an extra cutting board and knife to wash. Every mom says, “Yes!”

Best thing is that these meals can all be tweaked to suit your family’s tastes and preferences.

Printable meal plans

Did you know that there are now 35 FREE printable meal plans [4] plus a printable school lunch plan [5] archived here at Life as MOM? Check them out and download a few so you can work your way to great food and peaceful evenings.

Each meal plan is designed to be kid- and budget-friendly, as well as be doable for novices as well as experienced cooks. And, of course each includes a shopping list and some make-ahead tips to make your week even easier.

Check out the meal plan archives [4] if you haven’t already.

Weekly Meal Plan to Print and Cook #35| Life as MOM [3]

Here are the recipes featured in this week’s meal plan [3] to print and cook. You’ll need to print each one out as well as print the meal plan and grocery list. After that, you’re good to go.

Looking for a different kind of meal plan? Head here for more meal plans [4] to choose from.

Want to learn how to make your own meal plans? Take Meal Planning 101 [15].


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/01/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-35.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] this week’s meal plan: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=38371

[4] 35 FREE printable meal plans: http://lifeasmom.com/free-printable-meal-plans-grocery-lists

[5] a printable school lunch plan: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/5-packable-lunches-a-printable-grocery-list.html

[6] Easy Baked Chicken: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/09/good-cheap-eat-baked-chicken/

[7] Ginger-Sesame Turkey Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/ginger-sesame-turkey-salad/

[8] California Chicken Gumbo for a Mob: http://lifeasmom.com/2008/12/california-chicken-gumbo-for-mob.html

[9] Basic Omelets: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/make-an-omelet-for-a-good-cheap-eat/

[10] Chile Cheese Bake: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/08/chile-cheese-bake-whats-on-your-plate/

[11] Crockpot Potatoes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/08/this-spuds-for-you-crockpot-potatoes/

[12] Baked Potato Homefries: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/10/baked-potato-homefries-leftovers-find-new-life/

[13] Flaky Buttermilk Biscuits: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/flaky-buttermilk-biscuits/

[14] Pepita Bars: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/pepita-bars/

[15] Take Meal Planning 101: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/meal-planning-101/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.